Ratings based on 1,567 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice close to airport and brandon.

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: The main thing was location. And friendly staff. Good security.
Cons: Breakfast choices.
Location: Busch park, the airport not to far.
The hotel staff very friendly. Manager told me about dinner choices. Gave directions to places I wanted to go to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stuart

Comfortable and close to USF Campus

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Clean, and comfortable. Staff accommodating as to turning on the heat in our room. Breakfast was nice
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

How is this a Hyatt?

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: Demolish the hotel and build a new one in a nice area (not a ghetto)
Location: Do not go outside. It is in the ghetto.
Don't be fooled by the hotel photos on Expedia. This place is an absolute dump and I don't know how this would ever be considered a Hyatt. The hotel is in terrible condition and my room was not even cleaned. The bed sheets are stained and I wouldn't be surprised if there were bed bug infestations. The room smelled like smoke and there was mold on the ceiling! Do not stay here. I used to be a fan of Hyatt hotels but after staying at this hotel I will never stay at a Hyatt again. You are better off staying in your car. This place is disgusting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

hotel was nice and clean. Staff very helpful.

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was very good.
Cons: Add indoor pool
Location: Everything was close and easy to get to.
Need an indoor pool. It was to cold to use outdoor pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton

Nice room

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Very nice accommodation, continental breakfast was good everything kept clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. We have to come to Tampa to visit our daughter at the University of South Florida. This will definitely be where we stay for our visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst beds

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Decent for price, worst beds. Not safe to walk out in the dark. No space near breakfast area, very average and cramped common areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and breakfast

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Only one elevator working when we arrived. No room available till later in the evening. No shuttle service either way available despite advertisement. They stated you have to reserve in advance. Also called downstairs for basic sundry needs,told not available. Room big but very small bathroom for some reason, considering it can hold up to 6 people.. Breakfast however was excellent and the room was clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Florida

Nice hotel, big rooms but there is no restaurant

Posted Nov 25, 2017
The pictures show food but there is only the free breakfast and that was only eggs and bacon and oatmeal other than drinks and bagels/toast. There was no restaurant or bar inside the hotel and that is why I had picked that hotel. Very disappointed!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room mix up

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Just was not please the hotel gave us a room which was already occupied Then I asked for a room not on the railroad tracks, that did not happen . The topper was I had to eat my breakfast with a spoon They had no forks We checked out a day early , took the 110 dollar loss and went to the Embassy
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bathroom size to small.

Posted Nov 20, 2017
I was disappointed that there was no hot chocolate...no microwave in the room and the size of the room made me feel everything were just to close. Location were perfect for what I was there for.