Ratings based on 1,679 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Africa

Very good hotel nice pool close to shops

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Pros: Breakfast and convinence
Staff very helpful and courtesy top marks guy. We enjoyed our stay sparkling pool good healthy breakfast. Help with maps to go around. Thank you for wonderful experience. Thats all I can say
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First floor review

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Enjoyed my stay. Will come back again. That's all I have to say.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Hotel looks nice from the outside

Posted Nov 16, 2017
The room we had booked had a clogged up toilet and bathtub which smelled rotten as water was sitting in the tub for God knows how long, the hotel lobby men expected us to stay in a room without a functioning bathroom it was 10pm when we arrived from our flight we had booked the room for 5 nights and immediately regretted it. The towels were stained and had hair on them.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Getaway without the kids

Posted Nov 15, 2017
We choose this place for the excellent location and shuttle service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: Convenient location, free shuttle service, affordable, and full free breakfast!
Cons: Shuttle service can be optimized by adding a more structured route/schedule. Bathroom sepic should be cleaned to eliminate odor.
Location: About a mile away from USF, across the street from restaurants, and close to Busch Gardens.
The hotel staff was very attentive and accommodating. The hotel has free shuttle service within a ~3-mile radius, which was very convenient for my conference at USF. However, the shuttle sometimes took 15 minutes to an hour to pick me up. The room was clean and in good condition upon arrival. The only drawback is that the bathroom smelled like septic for some reason.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable room, great staff, wonderful hot bkfst

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: The location was 5 min from Busch Gardens. Close enough for convenience without really busy foot traffic. Full hot breakfast buffet was extensive.
Cons: We kept having problems with our room card reader for entry. We probably went to the front desk 8 times over for re-coding or replacement cards.
Location: Pool area is wonderful! Two separate pools for adults and kids. Kid area looked so fun with a pirate ship, etc. Lots of nearby restaurants.
We were here for 5 days and the staff was so very pleasant. We kept having problems with our room card keys and we must have had to go to front desk 8 times at least to remedy the cards. Finally they sent over maintenance to fix door card reader. Room was very comfortable. Hot breakfast buffet was wonderful and extensive. Easy to walk to many nearby restaurants (at least 8-10 within 2 blocks). Near USF and the University Mall - very central location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

The hotel is very dirty in the outside

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Cons: The security and the lighting
Location: did not like them.
My experience was very disappointed, is very dirty and scary the outside is dark and the people i fear for my husband life .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

not recommended

Posted Nov 6, 2017
very old room. very noisy hotel. we stayed for one night, not recommended. there is a reason why there is no picture of the rooms in the hotel profile
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, FL

Nice hotel close to USF.

Posted Nov 1, 2017
4pm check-in not convenient for 2pm-7:30 pm activities so checked in at 8pm. Too late for experiencing hotel amenities. Included breakfast was self serve, but good. Room met needs well enough. Price was most reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Rock, Ga

Not close to the beach but close to everything els

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Great staff, great room, just needed a ground floor for handicapped reasons so they moved us to the west wing next door which was fabulous