Ratings based on 1,969 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Oomph was fine except the tub stopper was broken the stairway was dark dingy and dirty
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: The room was nicer than I was expecting.
Cons: Put out a notice in the lobby describing what that $100 safety fee is; have a blank printed version of what we sign posted in the lobby.
Location: It's right by USF and the USF affiliated mall. Busch Gardens was also just a few minutes away.
Everything was fine except for the man who checked me in. He was short with me, and constantly on the phone while checking me in (I get that you're busy but it'd be easier to not multi-task and check me in, then deal with phone calls). He then dropped some $100 pseudo-deposit on me I did not know about (but I live in college apartments so I'm used to surprises like that) and rushed me to sign a form. When I took a second to read over it he quickly repeated, "initial here and sign here." Yo boss, just want to read what I sign. Aside from that rant, the hotel room was cozy, clean etc. Wouldn't mind staying there again, all else ameliorated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Location was good , but nothing else!!

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Stayed 4 days and was horrible.. housekeeping didn’t come at all one day. Disgusting mold in the bathroom, and floor wasn’t done the entire time we were there .( black pebble on the floor the entire time). Please save your money and time, go elsewhere. Nasty!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Venice, FL

The day of Ownership change

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Location to Moffitt Cancer Ctr. Hot Buffet breakfast is very nice to have before a long day. looks like beautiful grounds but much was under renovatio
Cons: Remove all carpeting in rooms. More checkin staff
Location: We need lodging for Moffitt Cancer Ctr and it is very close.
I stayed the night the Clarion changed to Quality the next morning. Drove by 3 times for the sign had been changed but I was not for warned. Seemed a bit short staffed for check in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Glad we only stayed 1 night

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Uncomfortable beds, toilet stopped working and someone in the room next door was smoking. Waste of money. Dont let the lobby and pool area fool you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Cons: Up date rooms
Room and property Dated needs sprucing up It has a used look
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Wow

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Wow I enjoyed myself I will be back it was close to everything we needed to get to food was great as well along with the customer service
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Long wait for checking in, facilities under construccion lot of dust, very old, friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2017
A comfortable room with pleasant and helpful staff during our stay waiting out hurricane Irma.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In need of up-keep

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Breakfast. Proximity to shops, gas and interstate
Cons: Clean the carpets
Breakfast is good. Carpets in rooms are dirty. More of a motel than a hotel. Staff is a little sullen. Well situated because has Sears auto center and other stores that were of much need to us. On the main drag and near to I-275 and I-75.