Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bishopsteignton, Devon, UK

Good Hotel with Excellent Service

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: Everything, in particular the warm and friendly staff and especially Maria.
Cons: Nothing
Location: In the countryside, but a great place to explore the North Western region of Sicily (COASTAL, RURAL, HISTORICAL ABD GREAT FOOD EVERYWHERE......
We recently stayed at the above Hotel. We stayed in a large clean comfortable room with two large double beds. The room had great views of the surrounding countryside. The facilities are excellent with easy access to the surrounding area and the rest of Sicily (must have own car). The hotel has a great swimming pool and plenty of room for parking. During our stay we decided to have a breakfast buffet everday which was excellent. We'd like to thank the warm and friendly staff, in particular Maria on front of office desk in the mornings. Great stuff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Convenient hotel for exploring this region

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Reception staff helpful and spoke good English.Well equipped room.First room we were given was very smoky smelling but they were happy to change our room.Lovely breakfast and luxurious swimming pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chester, UK

Lovely hotel, fabulous staff.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Lovely stay at this hotel, pool and area around it so comfortable to be in. Pool side bar not open though, that would have been handy? Wish the hotel had a restaurant open in the evening, would have been totally perfect then, as it was, had to scout around for restaurants in the evening, if we where near our hotels location at meal times. Overall brill.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Great little hotel for one nights stay

Posted Jun 21, 2010
We were impressed with this hotel for our one night stay. Car to reach it is a must however we were pleasantly surprised how comfortable the hotel was. Nice beach holiday feel room with a great little outdoor pool and relaxed feel. Great service from reception with a top restaurant recommendation 2km away and printed maps for us to find our next hotel - extremely helpful. Would recommend for one night stay for travellers touring around Sicily.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from San Francisco Bay Area

Hotel close to great beach, need a car to get there though

Posted Aug 20, 2009
Great hotel, need a car to get to the great nature reserve and the beach at the end of the cape. Not much near the hotel, so not a good place if your on foot or using public transport. Gas station is right there, very convienient
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Rome, Italy

Very good!

Posted Aug 11, 2009
Nice place, nice people...close to verr beatiful beaches...you need a car, I'll be back in september.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Catania, Italy

We loved this hotel!

Posted Jul 8, 2009
My husband and I stayed at Ciuri di Badia for a long weekend, and we loved it! The hotel is very clean and well-maintained, and looks exactly as shown in the pictures. Don't be put off that it is connected to a gas station. It is actually very convenient. Staff was very helpful, but breakfast was a little disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Worcester

Good value and friendly

Posted Sep 1, 2008
I booked this place because i needed two twin rooms for the family and expedia had a good rate compared with hotels on the coast. It isnt actually that far from the coast and families were obviously coming back from a beach. We however just needed a rest and hung around the pool for a couple of days. It isnt big but good enough to chill out. Rooms were a good size and immaculate. Radio controlled good A/C. Balconies do not have a good view on side of hotel. Ask for good view if important. No restaurant but very friendly staff directed us to excellent trattoria "Busith" about a mile away. Dont be put off when you arrive that the Hotel is behind a petrol station. The garage snack bar is actually a useful not too expensive pit-stop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Ottimo hotel, ottima la colazione , gentilissimo lo staff. Bella la piscina, camere pulitissime ampie e silenziose. Consigliatissimo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from friuli

Ottobre in sicilia

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Posizione. Pulizia
Location: Zona meravigliosa
Posizione strategica. Hotel ben tenuto. Ottimo rapporto qualita prezzo. Staff disponibile