Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Excellent stay close to Causeway

Posted May 9, 2017
Just 10 minutes from the Causeway. This B&B run by Anne and her husband is homey, comfortable and extremely clean. A great breakfast in the morning too. Beautiful view of the landscape, couldn't have asked for more. Only regret is that we couldn't stay longer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic place to stay

Posted May 1, 2017
Really was pleasantly surprised to find such a gem of a place to stay central to where we were visiting. Thanks to Anne for looking after us and hope to visit again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Place & Location

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
The Causeway lodge is beautiful, very spacious, and very friendly service. They have prepared a lot of information and even a map of the Causeway coast and sites in relation to the lodge. Very helpful! It is close to many sights; Giants Causeway, Old Bushmills Distillery, Carrick-a-Rede Rope bridge, etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Beautiful lodge

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Everything was perfect. It's a beautiful place and our room was extremely comfortable. The breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Very nice country B & B

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Rural B&B. Superclean and spacious room. Best if one has a car, as location is 1 mile from nearest bus stop. Excellent breakfast. No A/C. No lift to 2nd floor rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very slick B&B with hints of Fawlty Towers

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean and comfortable room and the facilities are great. While not a "cosy, family-run B&B" style place, this is certainly a very well oiled business and every amenity is provided including some great local information. The hotel also has a hot tub and gym which we had not expected. The only negative... Wrong info on hotels.com regarding check in / out times led us to have a frosty reception initially and being asked to check out before the check out time we had expected (in a manner which could have been more tactful / polite). As others have noted, check in/out times are very specific and you should expect short shrift if you are outside of them. If the owners are reading, perhaps an update of the info on this site is due to avoid future confusion. Overall a fantastic stay though and would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016
We had a really great stay at the causeway lodge. The room was excellent, clean and spacious. The breakfast was fantastic. The lodge is in the perfect place to explore the North Antrim coast.
5 out of 5
by Al from Chicago USA

A work of art

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
This B&B was a fair drive from the local attractions of Giant's Causeway and the town of Bushmills (the only source of dinner or lunch) , but probably part of the attraction. The owner's' attention to detail was unexcelled in my experience, from the room itself, to the entire building and the grounds, as if there had been an army attending to the place just before our arrival. The setting and peace and quiet were welcome after a day of hiking and driving, and we were glad to have not stayed in one of the more populated places.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Huge rooms with impressive modern amenities.

Posted May 7, 2016
Rooms are very large, clean and modern. A refreshing change from pervasive B&B model. Owner Ann provided exemplary service, making good recommendations and reservations, and accommodating special scheduling needs. Highly recommended and well worth the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Perfect experience in Bushmills

Posted May 6, 2016
The hospitality and rooms were impeccable. And breakfast was wonderful - best smoked salmon of our whole trip! I would love to return soon.