Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Friendly place to stay

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Charm, friendliness.
Cons: They don't serve food other than breakfast
Location: Giant's Causeway is very close as is Bushmills Distillery, White Park Bay and Portbraddan. Nirvana for walkers and bikers.
Clean comfortable room, set back from pub so quiet. Owners are real characters and great fun. Main problem is that too many guests turned up their nose at potato bread and so they had to serve hash browns instead and they can't serve up a proper Ulster Fry.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Convenient location.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Views and location
Cons: Update furnishings. Staff seemed more occupied with tending bar than helping guests.
Location: Near Giant's Causeway
Good view of coast from room. Somewhat dated furnishings. Some staff not very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint, but....

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: If it weren't for the very enjoyable man who served us our breakfast I would have been very disappointed with this B&B.
Location: This accommodation is not close to anything. It is necessary to eat at Bushmills before driving out to the B&B.
The facilities were adequate but very dated. The room was very warm with no way to get any cross breeze from the window. The person who signed us in was okay but not that welcoming.
4 out of 5
by Owen

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great stay, great staff, clean room and a beautiful breakfast, Definitely recommend
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Local charm close to causeway

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Ideal location. Great, friendly owners with great character. Good value for the price. Great to support local/small business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely friendly owners

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Great location..fantastic breakfast ..rooms very clean but a bit dated..good value for what we paid
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glossop, Derbyshire, UK

Friendly local pub close to the Giant's Causeway

Posted Sep 19, 2016
We enjoyed chatting with the staff and locals over a few glasses of Guinness in the bar. A relaxed and very friendly atmosphere. Breakfast was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Australia

2 night stay while touring

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The bar
Cons: The shower was a little bit small.
Location: Causeway Tavern was central to the Giant's Causeway, the town of Portrush, Dunluce Castle, Bushmill's Distillery and sooooo much more!
We had an enjoyable and comfortable 2 night stay at the Causeway Tavern B & B. The bar itself was very cosy to sit and have a drink at the end of the day. The young man there was very helpful with information on other tourist sights we might enjoy throughout the area. We had a good selection for breakfast and we didn't starve :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kekowna, BC, Canada

Giants Causeway

Posted Sep 8, 2016
We had a friendly greeting. Check in was fast. Our room was clean, comfortable beds, great enormous breakfast. Location is close to the Giants Causeway, Bushmills, the Dark hedges, scenic coastal drives. The hosts are friendly and quick to share information on the area. Very enjoyable stay.