Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ROBERT from Brisbane

Quite good

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Nice people. Quite good overall. Wifi avbl only in bar area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

about 2 miles from Bushmills and Giant's Causeway

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Very quiet at night, and excellent breakfast. Rooms very clean, but a little warm due to the radiators(not under guest control). Close to good restaurants. Wifi not working all the time. Would stay again. Might be noisy on the weekend with the bar downstairs.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John

No stay.

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
The bedroom was full of beds. The room overlooked a messy farm yard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nancy from Niagara Falls

A quaint place to stay

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
The location is great about a 5 minute drive to the Giants Causeway. The owners give great advice on local sights to see. The breakfast was wonderful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kay from NSW

Find something else.

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
Difficult to find even though on main side road. Google had directed us to wrong accommodation so had to ask for local directions which were misleading as we did not know the local area. The outside colours of bright pink and green did not endear us. The upstairs room was warm and comfortable. No food onsite. Less than warm welcome. Had to go and eat somewhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Camille

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anthony from Leicester

Great breakfast

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect for a visit to The Hiants Causeway and Bushmills area. The cooked breakfast were a particular highlight. No evening food available but landlady very friendly and allows take outs to be eaten in the bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Claus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland, USA

A hidden gem right in the middle of everything!

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: The owners are friendly and helpful, the rooms are clean and comfortable, breakfast is delicious, and the location is excellent.
Cons: It might be nice to have some food available in the pub.
Location: Very well situated on a main road in beautiful countryside, near Giant's Causeway, Bushmills and all the County Antrim northern coast sites and towns.
The Causeway Tavern was an unexpected gem. It's right in the middle of everything we wanted to see in County Antrim, and such a great place that we ended up wanting to spending more time in the Tavern than sightseeing. First, the rooms are very well done, with modern amenities, plush accommodations, and separate enough from the tavern itself to be family-friendly (we're a family of 4). The folks who run the place, Michaela and Charlie (and the other gentleman whose name I never learned) were friendly and happy to help us with tips, directions, etc. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful (and it ruined us for our self-catering stays after we left). We really enjoyed the quintessential Irish pub experience on our second night, when some local folks showed up with instruments and played (mostly acoustic rock from the 60s-80s) for hours. It's a very friendly, inviting place to stay and to drink (no food except breakfast). We would (and hopefully will) happily go back and stay longer.