Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2018
Very cute. Nice people. Close to dark hedges and giants causeway.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas USA

Posted May 13, 2018
Good location, near attractions, no breakfast, clean but little dated. Staff not available for check in until 2:00.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Feb 17, 2018 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Susan

Posted Nov 10, 2017 on Hotels
Close to giant's causeway, carrick-a-rede rope bridge and the dark hedges. The room was small but we expected that for the price we paid, it is a budget place to stay. The only issue we had was that the bathroom omitted sewer gas smell and we had to make sure the door was always kept closed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Easy Access to Causeway

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: This location was quiet and had very easy access to all the scenic places along the Causeway. Parking was easy as well.
This B & B is very authentic and local. It was nice to have a pub below the rooms and breakfast ready in the morning. The breakfast was good and service very good as well. Owner was friendly and enjoyed chatting. Great place for families as some of the rooms are equipped with a queen and bunk beds for the kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Convenient layover

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Quintessential pub B & B
Location: Close to Giants Causeway & Bushmill's Distillery
Well placed, welcoming and helpful. Great breakfast, nothing too much
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Niagara Falls Canada

A Lonely Place on a deserted road

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Breakfast and the other guests
Cons: Nothing. It's in a bad location.
Location: The inn sits alone on a long country road. There is nothing to do near by at all.
I had always wanted to spend a night above a tavern and this was it, but I wouldn't do it again. Bushmills is a very small town and we were well away from the town feeling very deserted. The inn looked like what I thought a tavern with accommodation should look like (which is what hooked me when I booked). You walk into the bar area; bargirl is the receptionist. Our room was OK--bed was very comfortable-- as was the bathroom, though it wins the prize for world's smallest sink. Breakfast was included and was good, but, despite the advertising which suggests there is a restaurant on premises, there is not. You have to go two miles down the road for an evening meal. Maybe this is our biggest complaint. (I'd stay at the Smugglers Inn next time.) We tried to enjoy ourselves in the bar after eating down the road, but the place was dead.
5 out of 5
by Jim

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
Great night away lovely wee b&b
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but wouldn't recommend this hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Room appeared clean on first look but it smelled like a wet dog. Bathroom had no where to put things. Bed was not very comfortable, very, very soft. Many other hotels in area are much nicer
4 out of 5
by Joseph

IT'S VERY GOOD

Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
I read reviews b4 my stay and must say they are very unfair !! If u want The Hilton then book it....this tavern is an absolute gem and given its locality it is right on the causeway. The rooms are more than adequate and there's a bar to chill out in...OK the negative is that there's no restaurant in the evening...but 4warned is 4 armed so order a takeaway in (the tavern has no problem with that) or go down the road to the excellent Smugglers Bistro...job done....I will be back but as a local Norn Iron customer will book earlier and be there on a weekend lol