Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Pleasantville

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Our hostess Gail was just top notch! Beautiful facilities and every comfort thought of for guests! Gail even provided transportation both days of our stay to start off our day of sight seeing. I would return if I could. Great food and beautiful home.
4 out of 5
by Carmen from USA

Good location

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
Gail was a very friendly host and provided us with lots of useful information on where to eat and places to see (some even had directions and maps) in a homemade handbook Clean and tidy rooms, good water pressure and a good location for many points of interest. Would stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Very close to Giant's Causeway and The Rope Bridge

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: It was not far out of town and close to sights.
Location: You can go to Giant's Causeway, Carrick-a-Rede (The Rope Bridge) and Dunluce Castle all conveniently located
We had a lovely time at this B&B. Gail, our hostess, was just wonderful. The room was lovely and breakfast the next morning was plentiful. Gail gave us directions to our next adventure...The Rope Bridge and Dunluce Castle and even told us which to do first to avoid the crowds later in the afternoon
5 out of 5
by Michelle from France

Warm welcome. Close to Bushmills & Giants Causeway

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels
Gail made us very welcome.We arrived on a wet & cold day but she had put an extra heater in the room just in case we were cold.The B&B is ideally situated for Bushmills whiskey distillery & the Giants Causeway.The breakfast was good & plenty of choice.Highly recommend this establishment if you're looking for somewhere to stay in this area.
5 out of 5
by Wendy from Houston, Texas

Quiet getaway

Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Hotels
The owner was fabulous and welcomed me warmly. My room was lovely and breakfast was fabulous. I'd recommend this B&B to anyone.
4 out of 5
by Anna from Los Angeles, CA

very nice

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels
Super friendly and nice. The owner, Gail, made us feel very welcome and was helpful with tips and recommendations for our trip. The only issue we would have was the location being too remote to walk to the Bushmills distillery and town at least in the windy and rainy weather.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Was really close to everything and very clean.

Posted Oct 23, 2014
The owner was very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. She had an info package, several choices for breakfast and the house was very clean. There was great wifi and a computer in the common area in case you didn't bring your own devices. There was also a very large and obvious sign and it was minutes from Giant's Causeway, Bushmills distillery and the village.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great spot

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels
All was grand at Rest a While! Location great, Gail a fantastic host. Breakfast was delicious, and room very clean and comfortable. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
by Erin from Florida

Couldn't have been better!

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels
My husband and I had a wonderful stay at the b&b. It's the perfect spot if you are traveling near the Giant's Causeway, Potrush, or Carrick-a-Rede. The owner provided a binder full of information on local sites as well as places to eat which was very helpful. The place was clean and the breakfast was delicious.
5 out of 5
by Tami McHugh from Kuna, ID

modern and clean

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels
The room was spacious and modern. Despite feeling very rural with a view of sheep from our room, we discovered we were only about 5 minutes from town. The breakfast was excellent. The owner provided a book to use with information regarding local restaurants and tourist attractions. This was very helpful!