Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cork

Thoroughly enjoyable

Posted Apr 23, 2018
Pros: A warm and helpful greeting
Cons: No
Location: Very convenient for the Giant's Cause way and the facilities of Ireland's north coast (Beaches, walks and views.
Comfortable, friendly and efficiently run. Very convenient for the spectacular north coast of Ireland
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in the Bushmills

Posted Mar 30, 2018
We had a great experience staying here. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the room was spacious, clean and cosy. The hotel is very well situated for tourist sites such as the giants causeway and Bushmills distillery, however you may still need bus/rented car to get to certain places since certain portions of road don’t have pedestrian pathways. If you are using buses beware, they literally run once an hour at best, and for certain spots definitely check “last buses” as we were nearly caught out once or twice! The restaurant (Bushmills) was a bit pricey but very nice. Overall a positive experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2018
Wonderful hotel- best in the Portrush area. Convenient to Royal Portrush golf club. Good food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Mar 8, 2018
Really loved everything. Really clean. Great food. Wonderful staff
5 out of 5
by Joshua

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2018 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So So Hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Cons: Renovation of the room. I can see the hotel was a nice place to stay but I don’t think they have kept up with the times.
Location: Location was good
We stayed here in December after leaving Derry. We found the room very old and out of date. The sofa and chair were so old you just were sitting on the coils. The bed also needed to be replaced. The vanity countertop was wood and it was showing it’s wear. The room could be updated without losing the charm of the area. For the high cost of this hotel I expected to have a nicer stay. Our stay at Bishop’s Gate in Derry and Kilmore Country Home were fabulous!,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Quaint little Inn.

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: Everything!
I would recommend this place to family and friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new hampshire

Great hotel for exploring the Antrim coast

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Great place to have dinner and relax after a long day of exploring the beautiful northern coast and Giants causeway. Comfortable beds, friendly staff, quaint and full of warmth.
5 out of 5
by Henry

Great Place To Stay!

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel, loaded with atmosphere, lots of history . Restaurant was fabulous too.
3 out of 5
by John

Staff Training

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
Bushmills Inn is a beautiful setting and rustic environment, full of uniqueness and interesting things to do. I was very happy with accommodation but the food lacked quality and presentation. I would recommend that staff are trained more in serving customers particularly in the bar where it was very difficult to know what one must do to get service or the attention of the bar staff. There was plenty staff they just were more interested in talking to each other and left customers waiting. I was not alone in thinking this.