Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Marius from Manchester

Happy to come back

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect price and quality match
4 out of 5
by Agnese from Latvia

poor wifi, good breakfast

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Wifi was slow and the signal was poor even though we asked for a room with a good signal. Apart from that cannot complain. Big (clean) bathroom with a bath. Beds were not very soft - just as I like it. TV had lots of programmes, including many English and Russian ones. Breakfast was very good - omelet, sausages, beans, cheese, canned fruit, yogurt, tea, coffee, milk, several types of cereals, several types of meat slices, several types of salad, pancakes, fresh tomatoes, fresh watermelon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

business

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
the room was very clean but cold. The window was broken and took two days to send somone who tried to fix it, still itit was not repaired. breakfast was grat though!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Simple hotel not far from city center

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: The breakfast
Cons: The room decoration and thicker windows.
Location: It is 15-20 minutes walk to downtown. Not much around the actual hotel.
For the price, we were please with our stay. About a 15 minute walk to the city center, it was a correct hotel. The staff was friendly and smiled ! The reception area is a bit deceiving. It really gives the 4 star feel, but the room is disappointing. Old 70's decoration with floured green carpet and brown floured bed covers. The mattress was thin and not very comfortable. Shower door and fridge door fell at one point :/ We didn't spend much time in the room so it was ok, but a bit noisy at night on our side since the window was in the courtyard with a giant screen TV and food service. The breakfast was actually not bad in comparison to other hotels we stayed at. Great choice, hot and cold items and fresh (ish). Overall, it was ok for what we needed, but definitely not a 4 star hotel. But for the price, it was correct.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Aust.

Best breakfast on our Baltic tour.

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Wotif
Attached to Sarunas Basketball Academy. The great man is in regular attendance to manage the place. Too far to walk to Vilnius Old Town unless you are young and fit. Has a "sports bar" with signed memoriabilia from Sabonis, Kourtanitis, and American NBA Hall of Famers. Good rooms, great place to meet interesting locals.
5 out of 5
by Arturas from New York, NY

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
It was all great. We will stay there again. Thank you!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kaliningrad

Not perfect

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The hotel needs a renovation - old fashioned furniture with some broken elements, old TV sets, this is not 4*, even 3* hotel.
Location: The location is 15 minutes away from the Old Town of Vilnius. Nothing special nearby.
When I came into the room I felt a smell, which is normal in some old hotels, but this one looks not as old one! "The breakfast serves till 10" I was said. When I came at 9.55 the staff cleaned the tables. When I asked for a breakfast, I was refused. And so heavy faces of receptionists. Try to smile sometimes!)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for conferences, and the business traveler.

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
It would have been better, if the info was correct, it lists they have a shuttle. They do not. The WiFi was not working properly on my side of the hotel, I had to get closer to the reception area to pick up a signal. When I informed the front desk, they seemed more perplexed than concerned. All they could say,'it should work the same all over the hotel'. Breakfast was adequate. Hotel maybe good for conferences, but not necessarily the casual traveler.
4 out of 5
by Andriy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2015
It was ok. Room quality could be better, short bed.