Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Tor Inge

Nice hotel with good service

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Nice and clean hotel. I slept in long but to my surprise they had an xmas brunch so I even got food despite me being to late for breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Mariann

A very nice stay

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Faboulus service and food. What a great hotel and we really enjoyed the service. Very good breakfast and evening meal. Pet friendly and cozy family friendly hotel. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by John Fredrik

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Claire from Swansea

Comfortable and friendly

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed here for two nights for work and loved the atmosphere. The food was good the room was comfortable. It was a short walk from the train station which was convenient and I could also walk to town. I'd recommend staying here.
3 out of 5
by Sigrid from Norway

so-so experience

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
chose this hotel due to the parking fees (or lack there of) but when we arrived they had changed the rules and added parking fees to the stay. When i pointed ths out to them they became rude and I was informed this was new and nothing they could do about it. Asked for management and it was sorted.
5 out of 5
by David from Melbourne

Friendly and welcoming

Posted Jun 11, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is in township out of Oslo by 35 minutes on the train. Don't get confused with hotels of the same name on town. However this hotel was very friendly. Buffet dinner/supper was complimentary and good. Breakfast great. Very nice place to stay if you don't need to be downtown.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel in Drammen

Posted Feb 22, 2012 on Hotels
This hotel is certainly a good representation of Norway. Though it is not exactly close to the train station (like some other hotels), we enjoyed our stay as it is very peaceful & quiet all the time. We also enjoyed the walk from all the activities (main areas) back to the hotel. The setting is very quaint with its wooden structures. The breakfast and evening meals were good enough for us and we thought the variety was all right. We were glad we chose this hotel during our stay in Drammen. Will certainly stay here again if we visit Drammen in future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Koselig!!!

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Hygget oss skikkelig med vafler når vi ankom. Gikk dessverre glipp av kveldsmaten. Supert værelse!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BRA HOTEL I rolige omgivelser

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
Godt fornøyd. Litt slitt ( møbler i spisesal m.m.) , men generlt meget bra.