Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel with a certain historic style

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Central location, good sleep, ok breakfast although they ran out of orange juice...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Midway Stay

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is a little tired throughout but retains most of its charm. The breakfast is good and the location is very handy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
Very good staff and excellent food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Very close to town and train station

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Staff and antique feel. Amazing breakfast options. Free bicycles.
Friendly and helpful staff. No much to do in Summer and spa facilities closed (pool and hot tub open though). Would be perfect for winter ski holiday.
4 out of 5
by Janne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2012 on Hotels
Extremely noicy room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northumberland UK

A peaceful stay in delightful surroundings

Posted Jun 6, 2011 on Hotels
Having previously stayed here in July/August I was very pleasantly surprised to find it so quiet at the end of May. The facilities were excellent but with the small number of guests it was not surprising that there was no evening buffet, something I had particularly enjoyed on previous visits. However, the three course meal on offer was very good quality and imaginative in the use of produce. The views from the bedroom were excellent, something I remember from previous visits. The staff were courteous and helpful, their English being very good! I would have no hesitation in visiting this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
En overnatting på veien for videre å dra på matfestival i Eidfjord.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Takk for din tilbake melding. Vi ønsker dere velkommen tilbake, og en riktig god julefeiring. Med vennlig hilsen Dr Holms Hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Vi skulle ha en overnatting før vi skulle kjøre videre vestover. Hotellet var et typisk fjellhotell, koselig adkomst. Syntes det var litt dårlig service med innsjekk og i restauranten. Personalet virket litt uviten og vimsete. Dårlig info om åpningstider og booking av bord for middag. Nå var vi nok litt uheldig som håpet på en rolig, stille barnefri natt og endte opp med å komme midt i en oktoberfest hvor det var mye høy musikk og fulle folk + at vi hadde fått rom rett over baren. Var noe lytt kan man si. Ellers var det god mat og et ok opphold.