Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So cozy!

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for one night, as it was between Bergen and Oslo, but the Lodge beat all my expectations and I thought it was so cozy looking. I would move into the downstairs living area. I actually spent a few hours there reading in the evening and drinking hot chocolate, to me it felt like something out of a movie and I loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel.

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: Loved that they had a gym. The breakfast was very good. The lounge was awesome.
Monica at the front desk was super helpful as our reservation through Expedia was not there. She took care of us and gave us a great room with an awsome view.
4 out of 5
by Edwin from Singapore

Comfortable stay with great facilities

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
it was a pleasant stay and we love the design of the hotel. Great facilities such as gym,indoor pool, spa, jacuzzi.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Washington

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
Although offseason for facility, it was a good stop on a driving tour.
5 out of 5
by daniel from Philadelphia

Great stay in Geilo.

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
Our room was just renovated - family setup was clean, perfect and exceeded our expectations. The desk manager was very friendly and helped us with recommendations which were terrific. I would definitely come back.
2 out of 5
by Alden from Texas

Geilo

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
No desks from which to work. No comfortable chairs to sit and watch TV. For a large lodge there was no restaurant.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Skip this one, not worth the money

Posted Jul 11, 2014
We paid over 200 for a room assuming a four star hotel. The room we were given hardly deserved two stars. The hotel facilities are OK, nice terrasse in the back. Seating on the terrace was not comfortable. There were no pillows on the furniture outside. The room was terrible. The worse was probably the bathroom. Looked like we had booked a retirement home, complete with the well chair accessible ramp and sear to take a shower. The room had a TV off very poor quality, was very small, hardly enough room to put bags next to the bed, and the beds were not comfortable. The room was very hot, no air conditioning. There was a balcony, but no furniture on it. Also, the balcony was dirty and had a view on a like of metal garbage. Not happy about the description of this room found in Expedia.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected

Posted Apr 22, 2014
This hotel is undergoing reconstruction to provide more apartments and this means that if you want a rear facing room with a balcony (as I had requested) you are unlikely to get one. A pity because the mountain view rooms are spectacular. The staff moved us to a slightly larger room with a balcony when we were unhappy with our first room. The restaurant coped with a vegetarian better than I expected. The spa and pool area was good but there seemed to be no rules about unaccompanied children who could get a bit rowdy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2014