Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lena C from Sverige

God frukost.

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels
Trevligt hotell med bra läge. Sköna sängar. God frukost. Saknades toalettartiklar ( schampo balsam etc)
3 out of 5
by Bjørn Erik from Skien

Good location, terrible bed comfort

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels
In Gol, you don't have that many choices, and I went with the only Hotel I found nearby where I was headed. The alternative was the "Pers Resort" that didn't suit my needs. I was amazed that there was nothing like a desk and some place to sit working in the room. I woke up several times during the night because of the bed comfort. Not good. However - it has a potential to be much better. Prices needs to come down...
3 out of 5
by Henning from Modum

Gammel storhet

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels
Gammelt bad, gammel innredning på rommene.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very poor public relations

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Cons: Customer service
I reserved the hotel room in advance of arrival on-line. When we arrived the hotel clerk found no reservation. He sent us to a motel across the street that was not associated with the hotel or lodge and no one was there...? After we found the motel across the street closed we went back to the hotel to see what was available. The clerk quoted a much more reasonable rate than the online rate and said he would cancel the other reservation (which he originally said he found no record of). We said okay. I did show him my reservation confirmation number. We stayed one day and upon checking out we're presented with the original reservation record and were told it was our problem that the online reservation could not be found and in fact had to pay the higher rate that was booked online. Because the desk manager said "after all they had to pay the fee for the online reservation convenience we used". So what would you have done?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by norvald from bra

Bra beliggenhet

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels
Oppholde svarte til forventningene så jeg har ingen ting å klage på så jeg anbefaler dette hotell til andre og
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Takk for oppholdet

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: Personell som tok oss imot på lørdag, resepsjonssjef er super serviceinnstilt.
Cons: Kokken og servitøren som jobbet i grillbaren på søndag.
Hadde vi sluppet å møte de som jobbet på Søndagen ville oppholdet fått 6/6!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bra Hotell, men litt slitent

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels
Hotellet er egentlig veldig bra, men lever ikke helt opp til gammel storhet. Servicen er bra, maten er god og det er lokalisert midt i smørøyet i Hallingdal. Tropicana var litt slitent, og det var lunkent vann i boblebadet.