Ratings based on 601 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for Ski Flying Tournament at Vikersund

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: The friendly staff.
Cons: Have the hotel bar and restaurant open on Sundays.
Location: Not a lot to do in Drammen, but convenient for access to surrounding area.
Was convenient for the Ski Flying Tournament at Vikersund.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Posted Aug 30, 2016
I only spent one night and left early the next morning. The hotel served its purpose for my needs. Good wifi, good bed, and free breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old decent hotel in Drammen

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Pros: Clean and comfortable, well located.
Cons: Some of the decor needs to be updated as well as the bathroom based on my room.
Overall OK for the 2 week stay. Great breakfast buffet. Room was clean, comfortable but quite small. Internet access was slow, I was there for work and had to work from my room at times. Bar was OK. Bathroom could use some updating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good but could improve!

Posted Dec 13, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel a little on the tired side, dark rooms especially when the only floor light in the room didn't work and the shower was hit and miss, one minute you got hot water then you didn't
4 out of 5
by adrian from Cheshire, UK

Clean, small

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
Clean rooms, good shower, small but functional room with everything needed for a short stay.
4 out of 5
by Hemanth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant hotel near to the station

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hotel, clean and spacious. The room was small but very comfortable. Excellent value including a great breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Sigrid from Norway

A pleasant surprise in Drammen

Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Hotels
To stay at the hotel was a bit of a pleasant surprise. The service was great, the rooms were much nicer than I had envisioned and the breakfast was very nice with lots of food choices. The location was perfect. What I didnt like was the smoking area right outside the door and the fact that the main doors were kept open allowing the smoke to seep in and the whole lobby/restaurant area smelled of smoke. It is right next to the train station - so if you are bothered by noise, this might not be the spot for you. But it is a short walking distance from Down-town Drammen. We enjoyed our stay and the friendly service we received
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2015 on Hotels