Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Historic gem

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Nice staircase to upper floors. Mountain views. Historical setting.
Cons: Smokers too close to front door-smoke often wafted into lobby.
Location: Off season not much nearby
Enjoyed breakfast buffet and setting of such. Bathroom somewhat small but efficiently functional. Seemed to house many people from tour busses.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Edgar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bra hotell

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
Bra opphold i fine omgiveser
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was in a great location. The room was dated and in need of updates. Mold of some sort on ceiling of shower. Great breakfast in the morning. Very helpful staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud music playing one night

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly, but we didn't know they had a club playing loud music in the hotel. That made it hard to sleep..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hyggelig sted

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
Flott hotell, men litt lite bad.
4 out of 5
by audun from Flateby

Weekend

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
Bra beliggenhet i hjertet av Hemsedal, alt rett ved. Bra service.
4 out of 5
by Jonathan from västerås

Trevligt hotell med bra service

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
Bra service i receptionen, bra lobby, mycket bra frukost och nära till skidbussen. Dock bodde vi på våning 2 och hörde därför baren till kl 2 på natten tydligt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
Hotellet bærer preg av alder, men veldig hyggelige ansatte og frokosten var kjempe bra. Noe lavere standard enn forventet på hotellrommet. Positivt at de har åpnet sushi restaurant på hotellet, men minus at de serverte kun deler av menyen. Ellers ligger hotellet sentralt i sentrum og nærme skibakken. Alt i alt var vi fornøyde.