Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Upgraded

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Great Breakfast, brand new rooms, comfortable beds
Cons: Parking space is limited
Location: Small town, close to everything.
We arrived and got upgraded to an "apartment", 3 bedroom 2 bathroom, fully loaded kitchen.
5 out of 5
by Kevin from Nottingham

Very close to the slopes and the station

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Went Fatbiking was great!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Erlend from Norway

Excellent value for money

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed one night and had to leave around 5 in the morning, so I missed the breakfast. The checkin process was painless and I was given an apartment for the night. It had lots of space, was modern, clean, with a fully equipped kitchen, and with a great view from the balcony. The hotel is a located 1km to the west of Geilo centre; no problem for me since I had a car. There was ample, free parking space. Free wireless Internet included for all my devices, reasonably good bandwidth. All in all a very good stay and good value for money.
5 out of 5
by Alvin from Lucas Valley CA

stay here

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Awesome place with fantastic views. Indoor pool and sauna. Breakfast and dinner buffets outstanding. Best of all, they upgraded me to an apartment with a fully-equipped kitchen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hacienda heights, ca

Nice hotel with view and close to lake

Posted Jul 24, 2015
It is brand new hotel . Very comfortable and fresh air
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and would stay again

Posted Jun 8, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is very nice. I travel often and feel a lot of the other reviews may be a bit harsh. Yes the hotel is quite dated but all else is very good. Views were excellent, staff were very friendly, dinner was great, and sauna/fitness room were good also. Only cons was that the breakfast was not nearly as good as other hotels in Norway and the weight room can use some tidying and racks to organize things (and perhaps a treadmill). Because the hotel is a bit dated, there is some noise you hear in your room but this really shouldn't be more than a minor inconvenience. I am a light sleeper and didn't have a problem.
3 out of 5
by bjorn oystein

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J from Durham, England

Good all round hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2014
The room was comfortable enough. The only thing missing was tea and coffee making facilities in the room so we took our own. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The sauna and pool very good. Plentiful breakfast buffet!
3 out of 5
by bloke_over_there from Bergen

Nice enough, no view anymore

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels
Quality of the room and hotel is fine, the room is comfortable and the breakfast as standard. It is a shame they have built a new block as there is no longer any view of the slopes from at least one side of the building. We investigated the pool, it was ok but very small, and the sauna wasn't on. Hotel is less than a kilometre from the station.