Ratings based on 851 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Qld

Ok Hotel.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Tired looking hotel. Carpet was rippled to the point it was a tripping hazard. Location was ok. Expensive for what we got. Only stayed a night so didn't utilize all the ammenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany, WA, Australia

Majestic Hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2017
The look and feel was great. In the current Airbnb age, it was a throwback to old days of excellent service. I was pleasantly surprised to see the room cleaned, bed made and new towels provided every day. This is how a holiday should be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Golden Bay WA

Excellent

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: Location, staff and food was delightful
Cons: The spa felt a bit slimy, could have used a better clean
Location: We went to the archery and mini-golf, a wine tour with cellar d'or.
Check in we received free room upgrade. Outstanding service for the 4 days we were there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted May 31, 2017
Was great but no dish washing liquid and oven gloves was a disappointment
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

Just Okay

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Wotif
Whilst the Tennis courts are nice and there is a Squash court (white sole shoes required), outdoor pools and a indoor heated pool (Wasn't heated during our stay) with seperate spa, the complex is old and tired and lacks those extra facilities to keep the kids. I.e Pool, Table tennis etc.. All up, it is expensive for what you get.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Wotif
Very noisy. Not suitable for those without children. Woken up to stomping above us, banging doors and noisy kids from 6am onwards. The 'beach front' rooms aren't on the beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family friendly hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Lastminute
Greeted by friendly staff, was a guest at a wedding held there so it was convenient to stay at the location, parking was close to room. Would've appreciated the option of a earlier check in. All in all a good experience.
4 out of 5
by Julieanne

Nicer if it had atmosphere

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff. Nice hotel rooms that are comfortable. We booked the diner buffett at $55 per head which was nice. The only negative is it really lacked atmosphere. A band or musician or even piped music would of made the experience pleasurable. They have the space available to improve the atmosphere with some music and possibly a dance but as soon as everyone finishrd eating the place was a ghost town. The bar area was empty due to lack of atmosphere. The hotel is walking distance to the bay... Great for a walk or take yoyr own bike or kyhak. Pools, sauna, small gym, steam room were great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Nice hotel for a get away

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Wotif
Arrived Friday evening for a get away. Escaping my day to day pressures. Slept really well in this quiet location. Felt rested when I left. Thank you.
4 out of 5
by Murdoch University

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels