Ratings based on 334 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Below Budget

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: I didn't like anything about this hotel. There is nothing near it or within 20 miles of it.
Cons: The entire hotel and staff needs an overhaul.
Location: There is nothing to do nearby and there are no restaurants nearby.
The room was minimalistic, but that was ok. I didn't go to Italy to spend time in a hotel room. The staff was horrible in every area except housekeeping. The food was not good and as a result, was overpriced. There is no wifi - even in the bar, which is the only place they offer wifi. The first room they gave me didn't even have a telephone and there was no mobile phone signal. There were over 300 teenagers staying and partying on each night of my stay. I cut my stay short because of the noise and the front desk clerk - only one employee - was not happy with my decision even though he told me that there would be more groups checking in everyday. The entire experience was completely unpleasant even at the cheap rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nortb east England

First room not so nice.. Next room had pool view

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Quiet but large complex. Out of the way, nedd a car. Standard rooms. Pool lovely. Breakfast plenty choice.
4 out of 5
by roberto from Pistoia

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
ok!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bristol

Good hotel maid services excellent.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Great pool .maid service great. Most of staff friendly. Overall great value for money. Don't go by reviews .you're better of with transport as a bit remote. had a great holiday here lake garda xxxxx.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
No record of our booking, this was resolved eventually. Staff gave us no information i.e. meal times, which dinning room to eat in. Bathroom light was reported as faulty on our second day, still not mended when we left. Bar staff are rude and very slow. All bar and reception staff require training in customer service. Due to the high numbers of large groups of teenagers staying there, a Security person should be employed as the noise from these youngsters carries on till the early hours of the morning, staff appear not to notice and ignore complaints
1 out of 5
by Suzanne from nova scotia

TERRIBLE HOTEL-BAD CONDITION & SERVICE

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
WOULD NOT RECOMMEND HOTEL. the hotel was nothing like it was in the photos. at the time of our reservation there was a school trip full of young kids to the local theme park. all quests were confined to same wing, no tv, we requested 3 singles and got 1 double & 1 cot-terrible condition of room. falling apart, no tv, no fridge, no finishes to partial updates - dangerous flooring. breakfast was terrible-the waiter was rude & insulting. we forced us to move over with school trip, even though we were not part of it and we told him-he didn't care and was rude about it. WILL NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYONE !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Antares

Nice

Posted Dec 29, 2015
The hotel is very good. so clean, staff ok and really to assist at any time. in short, the hotel is excellent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Go eleswhere - Its cheap for a reason....

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Staff are rude, place is filthy, wifi is beyond slow. Pay an extra 20 euro and stay somewhere else....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

average

Posted Jul 2, 2015 on Hotels
internet didn't work
2 out of 5
by CDK from Vienna

Good Location let down by poor service

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels
As a base location for Garda area it wasnt too bad. You need a car to get round and unfortunately the weather wasnt too great for the last few days which meant we decided to head home early but this wasn't a hotel issue. There are not many indoor things to do locally. The only redeaming thing about this hotel is its pool however they allow outside people to pay for a days visit which made the place (pool) much too crowded especially when we arrived on the Sunday. Over all though great location and as a place to put your weary head down every night and a reasonable breakfast, good value for money.