Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nortb east England

First room not so nice.. Next room had pool view

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Quiet but large complex. Out of the way, nedd a car. Standard rooms. Pool lovely. Breakfast plenty choice.
4 out of 5
by roberto from Pistoia

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
ok!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bristol

Good hotel maid services excellent.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Great pool .maid service great. Most of staff friendly. Overall great value for money. Don't go by reviews .you're better of with transport as a bit remote. had a great holiday here lake garda xxxxx.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
No record of our booking, this was resolved eventually. Staff gave us no information i.e. meal times, which dinning room to eat in. Bathroom light was reported as faulty on our second day, still not mended when we left. Bar staff are rude and very slow. All bar and reception staff require training in customer service. Due to the high numbers of large groups of teenagers staying there, a Security person should be employed as the noise from these youngsters carries on till the early hours of the morning, staff appear not to notice and ignore complaints
1 out of 5
by Suzanne from nova scotia

TERRIBLE HOTEL-BAD CONDITION & SERVICE

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
WOULD NOT RECOMMEND HOTEL. the hotel was nothing like it was in the photos. at the time of our reservation there was a school trip full of young kids to the local theme park. all quests were confined to same wing, no tv, we requested 3 singles and got 1 double & 1 cot-terrible condition of room. falling apart, no tv, no fridge, no finishes to partial updates - dangerous flooring. breakfast was terrible-the waiter was rude & insulting. we forced us to move over with school trip, even though we were not part of it and we told him-he didn't care and was rude about it. WILL NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYONE !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Antares

Nice

Posted Dec 29, 2015
The hotel is very good. so clean, staff ok and really to assist at any time. in short, the hotel is excellent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Go eleswhere - Its cheap for a reason....

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Staff are rude, place is filthy, wifi is beyond slow. Pay an extra 20 euro and stay somewhere else....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

average

Posted Jul 2, 2015 on Hotels
internet didn't work
2 out of 5
by CDK from Vienna

Good Location let down by poor service

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels
As a base location for Garda area it wasnt too bad. You need a car to get round and unfortunately the weather wasnt too great for the last few days which meant we decided to head home early but this wasn't a hotel issue. There are not many indoor things to do locally. The only redeaming thing about this hotel is its pool however they allow outside people to pay for a days visit which made the place (pool) much too crowded especially when we arrived on the Sunday. Over all though great location and as a place to put your weary head down every night and a reasonable breakfast, good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J & Y from Surrey UK

Good price hotel near Lake Garda

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Location, price, breakfast range, the fact that they changed our room on our request for a better view one.
Cons: Noise levels. The hotel is obviously a hotel accommodating school groups. It can get very noisy and busy. It would have been better if we knew before
Location: See comments above.
The hotel was 7km from Lazise (Lake Garda) and 12km from Verona which made it very convenient to access both. We were able to drive to a different lake & surrounding location every day and drive around the whole lake in one of the days. We spent 2 days visiting Verona, were able to take the cable car to visit Mount Baldo in Malcesine and the ferry to visit towns around the lake. All in all, we had a wonderful and busy time.