Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good overall

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Ok,overall the first 3 nights I was in a very uncomfortable room their so called standard when I requested to change it then they gave a more comfortable room which was good. Once I wrote a review criticizing the first room my room was changed before that it was not. Overall the hotel is fine and clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Housekeeping not up to normal standard

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed many times at this Bastion which is very convenient for family visits to Netherlands. Unfortunately on this occasion housekeeping equipment was left for almost 2 days in a dangerous place in the corridors and on one day of our 4 night stay the room was not cleaned at all or laundry changed. This was a disappointing failure as we have normally been pleased with service here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Price.
Nice hotel with good price. You get what you pay for.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
I really enjoyed it staying here. It was a good choice, mainly because it was so close to train station. I will recommend everyone else to staying in this hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel. No frills, clean and pleasant. Room had a fridge which was a good size and a bonus, with an ice box.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convienant abd cleanhotel

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
I noticed the absence of belgian stations on the television the presesence of arabic, east european stations BUT NO BEKGIAN stations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic, service not great.

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Basics motel type. Good price for Amerstam area. Front desk messed up and put me in a room where renonovations started next door 9:00 am. The next day, woke me up at 10:00 and asked me to move rooms as mine was to be renovated next!