Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

I thought it was well ran .

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: It's well ran
Cons: small TV , get Root sports channel , it's a hockey town
Location: It's Butler , bad cell phone reception , and long red lights lmao
Only stayed a night , every experience with staff was pleasant , everything was clean and working , the restaurant staff were slow but the food made up for it , great food . The Tv was in the room was smaller than it should of been and lacked root sports which play Penguins hockey which sucked but it was only 1 game , It was in the restaurant though .(come on man , it's the Pens !) Anyway the bed was fine and it was in quiet area with plenty of stores and such in walking distance . All in all this hotel is a 4.0 star and I won't hesitate to return . I didn't make it to the pool but how could it be bad when everything else was kept nice right ? Oh and the complimentary breakfast was nicer than expected .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L. Westetn, NY

Economy hotel, close to downtown Butler.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
I stay there when I visit my family. It has reasonable rates and the staff is very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2017
It was my best experience in Butler,P.A. The thing is every store is a distance away but theres fast food places everywhere. Can't too much complain about the hotel. It has a bar pool fitness center and washers n dryers lol.
1 out of 5
by brenda from butler pa

worst place i ever stayed!!!!

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
romm was discusting ...even though it was a smoking room the smell was discusting no ventilation..room smelled moldy...furniture looked like it was ready for rhe dump..my blankets had burn hole everywhere.....behind beds n dressers were filthy..and found a drug needle....was very discusted n did not sleep there first nite ......carpet was discusting, old, dirty with greece, smelled moldy...ive stayed in many motels under 50 buks that were clean..modern and awesome. this place needs burned down!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Needs updated

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Great location, great staff. Pool was awful. 1st day they had just treated it but after we swam in it our eyes were burning ao badly that i had to get my son an eyewash kit. The 2nd day was even worse and my neice felt like she breathed in a lot of chemicals. But the staff was very nice. We had our Thanksgiving dinner in the banquet hall and it was beautiful. The dood was great and so was the service.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was way overpriced for the area and what amenities offered
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasing

Posted Oct 17, 2016
I had a very good experience. The staff was superb.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Fine We were in the room a short time due to a funeral we attended. The only thing missing was conditioner. The breakfast buffet was below average w greasy eggs and potatoes and only powdered cream for the coffee.