Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A place to stay???

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: nothing
Check in was OK. Good location near restruants. The bed was terrible. The shower not good. Will not stay their again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Butler DaysInn

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Cons: Remodel and Clean better!
Room was ok needs updating could have been cleaner.
3 out of 5
by Christie from Saint Joseph

A Place to Rest Your Head

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Very average. This is a hotel for people that need to spend the night and get back on the road the next morning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Leonard Wood, MO

Smelly and dirty!

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Clerk was from India and couldn't speak good English, so it was hard to talk with him. The entire hotel stunk like some Indian spice. The carpet was filthy and we even saw bugs crawling on it. The bedspread, which looked as if they hadn't been washed in quite some time, had cigarette burns in it and we were in a non smoking room. The sheets were yellowish in color. We had prepaid for two nights, but only stayed for one. When we were leaving, after our bad first night, we saw the clerk still walking around in his same clothes! Yuck!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice and clean

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Very nice and clean with friendly staff, will stay again next time in Butler
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was ok

Posted Aug 24, 2015
The stool ran constantly and the tv was really small. Did not see any hotel staff at all. The breakfast was all sugar so we could not eat it.
2 out of 5
by Paul from Dallas

Okay hotel in an area with few options

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Good place for a quick sleep. Not the lap of luxury or anything, but they're not really trying to be either.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AR

This hotel is better than it was.

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Up grade the carpet.
Location: Location right off the interstate. There are several restaurants, stores and gas stations.
The hotel has had some improvements since I was there last. When going to Butler, MO., you only have two choices of hotels. This one and a Super 8, last time I was at the Super 8 said I would never go back. I thought the same about this hotel also, but I had a funeral that I attended and needed a close hotel. Well, things have improved some. My only suggestion would be they replace the carpet through out the whole hotel. I know that carpet has been there for a long time. The carpet did seem to be clean though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

funeral visit

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
Had two kids and choose a non smoking room. The room right next to us was smoking and the hotel is not properly ventilated because the room smelled strongly of cigarettes multiple times.
1 out of 5
by Anonymous

Seriously Gross

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Orbitz
This hotel was disgusting. It was filthy, in obvious need of basic repairs, and smelled terrible. I reserved two nights but checked out after the first.