Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from again

Drug den

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Don't stay on the weekend. Drug dealers and prostitutes. The lady that runs the office is very very unfriendly. We rent rooms for extended stays and will never be returning after that lady spoke to me the way she did.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Oakland,MD

Adequate, clean and comfortable

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: The large flat screen tv and the comfortable bed.
Cons: Although my room was smoke free, the hallway had a strong odor of smoke.
I needed a place to stay near New Wilmington for one night. I chose Super 8 because of price. The motel is definitely well used and apparently by many traveling workers, judging by the trucks in the lot. The room was very clean, the bathroom spotless with a wonderful shower, and the bed was comfortable. The one outstanding feature was a large flat screen tv. The breakfast was adequate and typical of low-end lodgings.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Must offer better breakfast!

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Ridiculous offerings in the AM for same price there's better options
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Decent but not great. Halls felt damp and seedy. Room was much better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Quick overnight stay

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Comfortable room, room amenaties as above, continental breakfast
Cons: Could use a new paint job with lighter, brighter colors.
Location: Nothing to do nearby, we used this as quick overnight on our way to ultimate destination.
Besides rather dark, dull decor, the room was comfortable. The bathroom and shower were quite good. AC was in good working order. Continental breakfast was simple, but better than I would have expected. Keurig machine in the room was a nice touch, as was the small refrigerator and the microwave oven.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2014
room was very smallElectrical outlets everything was wired one switch so when you turn off the light switch to turn all the TV off and everything else
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laurie from Michigan

Posted May 5, 2014
Just as expected. Clean. Breakfast was sufficient. Staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to city open for late check in

Posted Dec 11, 2013
Heater made a lot of noise
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Rochester

Value price, value experience

Posted Nov 11, 2013
In late, out early - just needed a place to sleep. This place fit the bill with their low cost. Stuck with just OJ from the limited free breakfast. Wireless connection required unfriendly user id and password, that worked for my phone, but then I disconnected and it wouldn't let me connect from my laptop. They shouldn't be so upright, given their location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for a night.

Posted Sep 9, 2013
The place is fine if you are only staying there for a night. A pass through type hotel not a place to plan a vacation around.