Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Location: McConnell's Mills State Park was one of our destinations. Grist mill and trails are a must see. Mr C's Fun Spot has mini golf and awesome ice cream
The room was clean, looked like it had been recently painted. The beds were very comfortable. The sheets were clean and soft. Looked like they were new. There was a cigarette burn on the bedspread in our non-smoking room, but nothing smelled like smoke. Bathrooms were clean and well stocked. Air conditioner worked well. The continental breakfast was very good. No one was at the desk when we checked out, but housekeeping said to just leave the keys on the desk. It is a nice place, I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Castle, PA

Better than expected!

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: Well it's New Castle so theres really nothing to do. I've lived here all my life so Im used to it.
The staff was nice, the room was clean, the shower worked, and everyone minded their own business. It was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by Jama, Hotel Management
Pamela, thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Super 8, It was a pleasure having you and we hope you come back again soon!! Thank you
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OH


Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Booked this by accident - meant to book the Super 8 in West Middlesex which I know to be good. Stayed anyway because at that point in the day, it wasn't worth the hassle to complain about the issues we found. Room 211 - two queen beds. Room was generally clean though both beds (and pillows) looked like someone had been laying on them. Bedspread had cigarette burns and suspicious stains. Lamps/shades were off kilter/crooked. Bathroom was very clean, no complaints there. Wi-fi worked great. TV reception was a bit fuzzy. Staff was friendly - check in was quick and easy. Hardware on the door stopper (the thing you flip over so if your door opens it only opens about 4-6 inches was coming out so I tightened the screws as much as I could and put our suitcases by the door for good measure. Slept okay (did NOT use the comforter) no noises/disturbances. Didn't eat the breakfast but did have some coffee. Like everything else with this hotel, it was just...meh. Wouldn't have stayed here if I was by nyslef or with my kids, but for my sister and I for one night, it was okay. Probably wouldn't stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Jama, Hotel Management
We are sorry you did not enjoy our hotel, We do strive to do our best to please each customer, If you had called the front desk they would have it taken care of immediately. Thank you for staying with us and we do hope you will give us another try.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Ok for a good night's rest.

Posted Apr 9, 2016
The room was clean and quiet enough. The bed was really comfortable and it was nice to have a fridge in the room. The wifi worked well too. The only complaint is that they were out of pancake syrup for the breakfast and had to wait several hours for a manager with a key to show up and get more syrup. Seems that there should be a better way to organize themselves.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Castle ,PA

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Very helpfull
Location: A store across the street
Very nice stay the rooms where very clean and the Staff was very helpful when I lock my self out
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by Jama, Hotel Management
It was very nice having you stay with us, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to leave us a few nice words, Hope we get to see you again soon, Again, Thank you!
5 out of 5
by david

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Rose from Birmingham, AL

Just Visiting

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
We came to visit with my fiancée's father and stepmother for a couple of days and this was a fabulous place to stay. The room was clean, updated, and very spacious. The bed was comfortable and the staff was very courteous and helpful. We will stay here every time we visit. Thank you Super 8.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by jama0101, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice review, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Nice hotel close to tough mudder event

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: Close to my event and was reasonably priced.
Cons: Clean the room better AND provide an alarm clock that works!
Location: Location was perfect. Very close to my event. Excellent pizza place close by!
Was ok. Did see a few bugs. My only big problem was alarm clock issue. First off, the alarm clock in the room did not work. I brought it to the attention of the front desk personal and they told me, no worries! We can give you a wake up call at a specified time. Well the following morning, there was no wake up call. For all I know, the phone didn't work either!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by Jama, Hotel Management
We are sorry our front desk didn't give you a new alarm clock, We are going threw a system change and that my be why you didn't get your wake up call, We are very sorry about that, I hope you will give us another try. Thanks for letting us know your issues so they can be dealt with quickly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Good value for the money.

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Location, comfort and price.
Cons: Rugs and some fittings are showing their age.
Price was inexpensive, rooms were better than expected for that price. The hotel staff were very helpful. The location was decent with the area pretty quiet. A pizza place behind the hotel, food store and gas station across the street. For the usual fast food places you need to go 1 exit south, takes just a few minutes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by Jama, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for your kind words, we do try very hard to please everyone. Again, Thank You!!
3 out of 5
by arlene from New jersey

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was definitely improved since two years ago. Painting had been done. bathroom and dining area all looked better. Improvements with bedspreads and blankets are needed. Had blanket with cigarette burn. Staff was friendly and helpful.