Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017
cold,snow,not much outdoor activity. room was warm cozy. did the job for me
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Rooms were clean; staff was polite and helpful.

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: It was clean.
Cons: The internet was a little slow and took time to connect.
Location: Location was easy to get to and was close to where we needed to go the next day.
Check in was quick and easy. Even though the hotel was older, the rooms were clean and quiet. The free breakfast had a good choice of items. At both check in and check out the staff was helpful and polite.
5 out of 5
by Joseph

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
The staff is excellent, it was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to business .

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Cons: Cigarette smoke in the hallway.
I would recommend this hotel It was close to downtown. The hotel was clean and comfortable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay.

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was wonderful. A reasonable room and good breakfast. The outside lighting could be better. But overall a decent stay and would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean comfortable. An people very helpful.

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Clean comfortable. People very helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Evergreen, CO

Good place to stay for the cost

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Early coffee.
Cons: No smoking rooms, hallway, etc.
Location: It's a great location for visiting New Castle, PA.
Hallway smelled of smoking but room was ok. Air conditioner worked well but is noisy so hard to sleep if left on at night. They had very little for their so called breakfast but they do start their free coffee early, around 5am.
3 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel common areas and corridor smelled of stale smoke or worse and the comforter definitely had a cigarette hole burned into it. Otherwise it was convenient; not much else to say about it, really.
4 out of 5
by Shannon

Great value, very clean!

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
It's a Super 8 so I wasn't expecting much. But the beds were comfortable, the bathroom was very nice, and the room was extremely clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It suited our needs...

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel suited our purpose: quick overnight stay while we were visiting family. I was a little taken aback by the price given the area and amenities. Yes, it was clean and we were provided breakfast (waffles, yogurt, apples, toast, cereal), but we were not close to anything, towels were visibly different shades of "white" due to age, and we had a non-smoking room next to a smoking room. It suited its purpose for a short-notice trip.