Ratings based on 400 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on road trip to stop.

Posted Feb 21, 2018
Have stayed here for many years on our way to Palm Springs. Renovations going on for a few years now but try hard to keep all going smooth considering! Staff very friendly and accommodating. Food is always good! Have recommended it to many friends heading south!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AB

Easy freeway access!

Posted Feb 6, 2018
Pros: Included breakfast was appreciated and enjoyed, the room was clean, super comfortable and the Hotel staff were amazing.
Location: Great location
We were on our vacation and traveling through to our destination, we wanted a location with easy access to the interstate with provided breakfast so we could get back on the road quickly. This hotel more than met our needs! The check in/out process was easy and all the staff we had contact with were so friendly and helpful. We always try to book with Best Western and this location is up to their high standard. Well done!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2018 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Ka for completing this review on expedia and you 5 out of 5 rating. We are happy that you appreciated and enjoyed our 40 plus breakfast and that you found our hotel clean and comfortable. Thank you for being loyal to our brand. Sincerely, Linda Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Posted Feb 4, 2018
Very nice quiet hotel Good location Nice pool and hot tub
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2018 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Greetings Ssndee. Thank you for your review on expedia and your 5 out of 5 rating. We are happy to hear that you found our hotel quiet and our pool and hot tub nice. We are looking forward to the next time you are in our area. Sincerely, Linda Guest Manager Services
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Great Staff, Wonderful Free Breakfast, Convenient

Posted Feb 3, 2018
Pros: The staff, the location, and the breakfast!
Cons: The carpets in the rooms and hallways are old. They could use a good cleaning or simply replace them with new ones.
Location: This hotel is close to a shopping mall, restaurants, pharmacies, etc.
We were pleasantly surprised with the quality of this hotel. The Receptionist was exceptional...friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. The rooms are decent. The Free Breakfast is wonderful. The choices are great and the ladies in the dining area are very friendly and efficient. I would definitely recommend this hotel. It is conveniently located off the highway for those who are traveling. Best Western Hotels make an effort to maintain a certain standard.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2018 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Maria. Thank you for your review on expedia. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and that our staff was friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. Thank you for your recommendation. Sincerely, Linda Guest Services Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houghton le Spring, United Kingdom

A Pleasant & Convenient Stay

Posted Feb 1, 2018
I booked this hotel at the last minute as my bus schedule changed. I chose it based on its reviews and free area shuttle to make my stay as convenient as possible. This is a lovely hotel. The staff are really friendly and the free area shuttle collected me from the bus station when I arrived at 1am and took me back the next night to get my connecting bus. The breakfast was fantastic. A large selection of both hot and cold food with something for everyone including a selection of fresh fruit! The room was a little small but still comfortable as there was only me in it. The bed was large and it passed my bed bug inspection test – NO BED BUGS. The free Wi-Fi worked well and they even provide two complimentary bottles of water and a morning paper. Whilst the main room seemed clean, unfortunately the bath and shower area was not. I have a very keen eye and I noticed hairs in the bathtub where the cleaners had clearly just given it the once over and not cleaned it thoroughly. I was a little disappointed as everything else was perfect. I couldn’t get in the shower once I had seen the hairs. If I had stayed for longer I would have asked housekeeping to clean it thoroughly but I had overslept and decided just to leave it. Check in and check out was quick and easy and the girl at reception stored my bags so I could explore Butte whilst I waited for my next bus. Overall, I have a pleasant stay and other than the shower incident, the hotel offered me a perfect stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British columbia

Easy access to I 15

Posted Jan 18, 2018
No complaints and the hotel offered everything we needed such as a on site restaurant, easy parking, comfortable beds
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

not great value

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Pros: the breakfast was good.
Cons: value, cleanliness. this hotel needs a reno.
Location: n/a
i booked this hotel online as it was pet friendly. When you put the pet filter on a number of rooms come up and you pick one. Then you are instructed to call and tell the hotel you have a pet, which we did. we are then told that we have to go into a specific room type which is not the type we selected. it would be simpler if they just set out the room type which is pet friendly and save people the hassle. the room itself was not very nice and was overall very disappointing. It was also over $100 with tax on a Monday night which was way too expensive for this hotel all things considered. this hotel is in need of a reno.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgaru

Close to food court

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Everything just what I need and all excellent.best room and clean at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2018 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Greetings helm! Thank you for taking the time to write this 5 star review on Expedia. We love hearing what our guest have to say about our hotel. We look forward to your next visit to our area. Sincerely, Linda Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Amazing customer service! Everyone was very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. The breakfast is great too!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2018 by Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Greetings from the Mining City! Thank you for taking the time to complete this review on Expedia. We will share your comments with our entire team. Looking forward to the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Linda Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from butte mt

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Great place to take the grand kids to swim while we are in town and I like the pub
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2018 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you scott for taking the time to complete this review on Expedia and your 5 star rating. We will share this review with our team. We love hearing what our guest think about our hotel. Sincerely, Linda Guest Services Manager