Ratings based on 488 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Butte Mt

Posted Nov 20, 2017
It was fine. The staff was nice, and made my feel welcome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Jeanine, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent travels through Butte. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean, comfortable, quiet

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: HOT TUB!!!
5 minutes after i walked into my room the front desk called to see if the room was up to my standards. the room was clean. the bed was comfortable and the entire floor was quiet. this hotel has a hot tub that was so relaxing after a day of driving. i will be staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Jeanine, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay in Butte La Quinta. I am happy you could have some time to relax in our hot tub. It is stressful driving Montana roads in the winter. I look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Watch out for theft

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Nothing necessarily wrong with the hotel, but my truck was broken into with about $400 worth of tools stolen. They have ZERO security cameras in the parking lot (good news thiefs!), and only offered to give me the phone number of the local police. Definitely won't stay at this "easy target" again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns regarding the experience that you encountered during a recent stay at our location. We are very sorry that you had such a negative experience while staying with us. The safety and security of our guests is always our top priority. Please be assured the issue will be addressed with our management staff. Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from butte,mt

Posted Oct 30, 2017
1st desk clerk was rude 2nd desk clerk didn't give me a room for dogs and then couldn't figure out how to change it 3rd Bathroom door was ridiculous, to get in and out of bathroom
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Kris, We appreciate you taking the time to inform us of your recent experience with our staff. The lack of professionalism described is certainly not in line with our code of conduct. Your review has been shared with management so that training opportunities are implemented immediately. Our hope is that you will give us another chance in the future to better your opinion. Sincerely, Danielle LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arlington, wa

Nice hotel.

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Great service and staff. Quiet hotel and affordable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel with bright shower curtain

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: hotel workers are nice and friendly. Also seems like they are enjoying their jobs.
Cons: Better tasty waffle mix please.
Location: It's close enough to get to schools and shopping places and access to hwy.
Very friendly workers. Nice and clean everywhere. Great view. Comfortable bed and nice feeling linens. Fun stay! Love the breakfast especially spicy sausage links! Only sorry for the waffle mix was not tasty. Sorry I love making waffles at hotels..... Over all it was excellent stay, we all give it 5 stars!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great stopover

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: The rooms were quiet, spacious and modern; I also like the location.
Cons: The beds Have 5 small pillows all the same density, it would be great if there was a variety in plushness to accommodate individuals preference.
Location: A quiet but convenient location for stopovers with lots of restaurants nearby.
This hotel is located right off the highway in a quiet location. The staff is friendly and courteous. The rooms are quiet, modern, nicely decorated and spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Very Nice Surprise to a Stressful Trip

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Everything was great, much better than we are used to! We travel quite a bit, and the hotel experience is not usually this good.
Cons: Just the sound of the air in the rooms., but everything else made up for that!
Location: It was just off the highway, and we were on a business trip, so we really didn't explore the area at all.
I wish there was a rating past Excellent for the Staff! When we checked in, the desk clerk, Thane (not sure of spelling), was wonderful! He was professional, welcoming, and he just made us feel as if we had walked into our own home. I don't think I've ever had such a great check in! After a long, long day, it was such a relief. The women who were working the next morning were equally great! We were so impressed! Breakfast was really nice, the room was very clean and comfortable, and beautifully designed. Our dog was welcomed and happy, too. The only thing that bothered us was the noise of the air turning on, because we live in the country and have no sounds at night. Other than that, we slept great. We will definitely return to this hotel, and we highly recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Billings, MT

Super staff, nicely updated and great value!

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: See my comments above
Cons: Maybe pad the bed base corners because both my wife and i whacked our ankles on the corners because the rooms are a little tight for space.
Location: It's just off Harrison Avenue so there are lots of eating options and the mall too. You could of course entertain checking out the events at Tech!!
Stayed here on our way home from Missoula after seeing the Griz game. Hotels in Missoula are way more expensive so we thought we would drive a few hours towards home and stay in Butte. This hotel has been nicely updated, has a super friendly staff and the continental breakfast was way better than most for this price. We'll be staying here next fall when our son plays football for Montana Tech.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, not too far from main highway.

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, location and friendly helpful staff.
Cons: Fix the guest washing machine.
Very friendly staff. Although the guest washing machine was not in service, they arranged for our laundry to be cleaned in the hotel laundry at no cost. They offered us a list of eateries that we could try out during our stay and provided us with a background to the old mining day buildings in the centre of town.