Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Not terrible

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: The staff was very helpful and friendly. They allow pets.
Cons: Our first night, people were shouting in parking lot.
Location: Old part of town. Was farther from freeway than we realized.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yukon Harbor

Surprisingly nice!

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Clean, firm beds, plenty of room for 3 adults.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great Mexican Restaurant nearby, and easy access to the freeway.
We were pleasantly surprised by the quality and comfort of the room we received. The beds were firm, room was large and the bathroom very clean. Plus the price was excellent. I will start considering Motel 6's again as I have not used them in 20 years due to my previous experiences staying in one.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good experience.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Really had terrible floor carpet but it felt like the floor under carpet was Falling apart. Dingy & we had to pin drapes together because they did not fit the window. The neighborhood didn't look safe. Will never return. Had a huge spider in the bathroom.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Very friendly staff, cool location in Old Butte, the price is very affordable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016
The price was little bit high but good location...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shady but cheap

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: - Clean room - Cheap - Nice staff - 24 hour laundry facility
Cons: - Increase security - Improve drapes (mine didn't cover the window completely)
Location: - About 5 minutes from the freeway - On edge of uptown Butte - Tasty diner nearby called BS Cafe
Two police cars showed up at around 10pm (I don't know why), but I'm not surprised, given the motel's location in "uptown" Butte. I saw a drug deal happening about three blocks from the hotel. The other people staying at the motel didn't inspire confidence either. In the end, nothing bad happened, but I had serious concerns about security while staying there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington State

The friendly staff is the only thing keeping this

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: The staff and the bed.
Cons: Call the minor repair man and the painter!
The bed was comfortable but was in a room that needed repairs, paint, and a second waste basket
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right price, good location

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Location, price
Cons: The amenities could be updated. They're pretty old.
The reservation process was easy and the location was nice. It was only a few minutes off the freeway in a fun, historic part of town. I only briefly interacted with the staff and she was nice. It was pretty crowded for a weeknight but that didn't bother us at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: x
Location: x
room clean, tv didn't work, it was quiet. About what I expected for the affordable rate.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida


Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: It's beyond help.
Location: It was in an old, nasty part of town. they called it historic, I call it filthy dirty.
I woke up after sleeping and was covered in bites. They were clusters in multiple spots on my body. I left that place disgusted. I feel the management HAS to know about this. I can't be the first person who has experienced this horrible problem. I did not have the time or energy to fight this battle with the manager. The place was dirty and unkept. Never again. If you elect to go there, don't say I didn't warn you. BEDBUGS WILL WAITING TO GREET YOU!!!!