Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place but some updates needed

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Room was clean. No hair dryer in room as advertised. Matress is old, tv is really old. Bring your own pillows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016
No problems. Staff was friendly and courteous. Continental breakfast okay. Wish they'd had more fruit options, but the bread loaves were local, fresh & delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bc

Great hotel to stay at after long day of driving.

Posted Dec 13, 2016
The hotel is older but the rooms are spacious and very clean. Cleanest room I've seen in months and I've stayed in a few hotels. The towels are older but they are clean and do the job. Bed was comfortable and we were able to fall asleep and have a good sleep before we continued on our journey. The hotel was quiet! Recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice inexpensive place to stay in Deer Lodge

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Clean and nice staff.
Cons: Have the sound of the TV set so you could hear it (the tv's have a default setting on how "loud" they can be).
Location: This is Deer Lodge - there's the territorial prison to visit, the Grant Kohrs ranch to visit, and of course, great location if hunting.
I am very happy with the Travelodge - they were clean, nice staff, and helpful (our TV wasn't loud and they came and were able to increase the sound so we could watch the game). I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good for the Cost

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The Price was nice. It was clean. I am unhappy that this survey keeps asking me to write more!
Cons: Breakfast over at 9AM on a Sunday. When vacationing I like to sleep in, it is like 8AM if you are on pacific time:(. Also, prefer 12PM check-out...
Location: Haunted House!!! Lucky Lil's!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from whitehall mt

Quick and easy

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Close to everything we were doing.
Cons: Room 205 could have maintenance on the toliet. It needs to be tighten down. Felt as if it would fall over.
Location: You have the old prison, 4bs restaurent with in walking distsnce, gas station, car wash, and if you gamble a casino.
Everything was great. Even called us to see how the room was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Staff friendliness, location. The staff is always extremely helpful
Cons: Needs a lot of updates. Hotel is very dated inside and out
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redmond, WA

acceptable quality, very low price

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Staff, cleanliness.
Cons: Kind of old and worn, but that's the tradeoff for cheap.
Location: Don't know. I just stopped as a place to sleep int he middle of a very long drive.
This is an old and somewhat deteriorated hotel. But hey, what do you want for such a low price? The room was very clean. In fact, even though I checked in at 10 p.m., it still had a chlorine smell in the bathroom. The staff was VERY helpful and friendly. The free breakfast was the usual stuff, and there was plenty of it. If you're just looking for a clean, reasonable place to stay, and don't need nice new carpets and such, and especially if you're just passing through and are not doing a long stay, then this place is fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: Pricing and cleanness
Cons: update...but then the rate would have been higher
Location: not much
The room was basic but clean and the staff very accommodating. Pleasant stay while on a road trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonds, WA

A great room for 2 exhausted moms and three kids

Posted Sep 28, 2016
The staff was extremely friendly. We stayed in a suite with three queen beds which gave us all the room we needed. Only down side was no dvd player so the kids couldn't watch a movie when there wasn't anything on TV for them. But, major thanks to the desk staff for having a wine opener because after a full day ok not the car, these mommies definitely needed a night cap! Comfy beds and good water pressure in the shower too :)