Ratings based on 418 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place but some updates needed

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Room was clean. No hair dryer in room as advertised. Matress is old, tv is really old. Bring your own pillows.
5 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016
No problems. Staff was friendly and courteous. Continental breakfast okay. Wish they'd had more fruit options, but the bread loaves were local, fresh & delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bc

Great hotel to stay at after long day of driving.

Posted Dec 13, 2016
The hotel is older but the rooms are spacious and very clean. Cleanest room I've seen in months and I've stayed in a few hotels. The towels are older but they are clean and do the job. Bed was comfortable and we were able to fall asleep and have a good sleep before we continued on our journey. The hotel was quiet! Recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
We went for some local events. We enjoyed the stay, but felt the accomodations were dated and needed some upgrades.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was just an overnight stop. The bed was comfortable. The room was clean. Pet friendly. The staff were friendly. The hotel needs updating and the walls were paper thin. I had come off a long drive, checked in at 10 pm and needed sleep, however starting at 5:30 am and lasting until about 7:00 am, I was able to hear what seemed like every alarm clock in the hotel going off. The breakfast was terrible too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Orbitz
What you would expect from a hotel. The rates are good. The location was perfect and the amenities the same as most hoteks
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Rather dated little place but very friendly and welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice inexpensive place to stay in Deer Lodge

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Clean and nice staff.
Cons: Have the sound of the TV set so you could hear it (the tv's have a default setting on how "loud" they can be).
Location: This is Deer Lodge - there's the territorial prison to visit, the Grant Kohrs ranch to visit, and of course, great location if hunting.
I am very happy with the Travelodge - they were clean, nice staff, and helpful (our TV wasn't loud and they came and were able to increase the sound so we could watch the game). I would definitely stay here again.