Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Gustavo from Curitiba - Paraná, Brazil

Terrible for everyone

Posted Dec 24, 2012
It's a beautiful hotel in a beautiful place but the services are dreadful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carolina from Santiago, Chile

Vacations for a week with teenagers

Posted Mar 5, 2012
Pros: Night show (if you like tropical music and humour) , swimming pools, beach, entertaiment
Cons: bathroom, food
Location: great, just a 15 minute trip to the city of Buzios, with the hotel vans (inclusive)
I went with my 3 teenagers kids. The bathroom in my Deluxe room was horrible, as the painting was faded, there were a lot of insects (mosquitos, big and little ants, small spiders, etc), a lot of black fungus spots al over the bathroom. The toilet didn't worked very good, and it has some stinking odor. Unacceptable considering de price of the room. The bed was OK, though no luxury or special comfort al all. The good thing was outside the room, very good swimming pools, very good beach area, clean and neat. The all inclusive sports were good, but they are not available all the time, there are some hours for each, and have to make your reservations, but they were ok. The food was an average buffet quality, overcooked meats, rice, pasta and whatever warm. Salads not too many varieties, but good. The best part were the deserts, even when they should have had better fruits (most of the time they were not enough ripe): The Kids had a great time. Me too as they were enjoying it. I shall recommend it only in that way. Nice show in the nights. The Disco very little and boring.
5 out of 5
by Mariana Cristina from Rio de Janeiro

Hotel para descansar

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel super família.... Piscina muito boa... Atividades para adultos e crianças. Comida excelente e farta.
4 out of 5
by Thatiana

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
Ouvi muitos comentários negativos antes de ir pra lá. Confesso que fiquei desanimada... Mas ao chegar lá percebi que as pessoas reclamam muito e por nada, principalmente por causa da comida. Resort deve ser comida generalizada para atender todos os gostos. Resort 6 estrelas, vá pra Punta Cana. E se o Blue Tree está longe de ser o melhor resort do Brasil, não é o pior, certamente. O que tem são hóspedes esperando tratamento individual, mas não há que se falar em mau atendimento. Resumindo: vale a pena ir. Dinheiro bem gasto!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worst hotel experience we've had in a long tim

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Understaffed, and the staff that was there was unprepared to support the guests. The pool was dirty, the area around the pool had food, bottles and cans from the day prior and guests were sun bathing in the middle of the garbage from previous guests. The service all around was poor: mistakes on food orders; they forgot to order a taxi after we had called 2x and we almost missed a boat tour; check in and check out lines of 30 min +. The food was horrible, after paying for full board we had to get a taxi to go eat in town spending on average 250 Reais additionally. In summary, we would never repeat the experience or recommend this horrible establishment to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Piscina suja. Equipe de recreação fraca.

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Aplicavam cloro nas piscinas mas não aspiravam, a água ficava clara mas com muito material precipitado. Aparentemente há falta de funcionários para a manutenção das enormes piscinas. A equipe da cozinha é muito boa, as refeições foram ótimas. A limpeza dos reservatórios de suco não existe, não deu coragem de usar. É necessária a manutenção no mini golfe, no alambrado das quadras e no arvorismo (só restaram os postes). No quarto, a limpeza foi ótima, com exceção das almofadas fedorentas que joguei dentro fo armário. A praia é limpa praticamente deserta e de água gelada, O Blue Tree Lins é muito mais bem cuidado.
3 out of 5
by Juliana from Rio de Janeiro

Hotel bom, mas conservação e limpeza bem ruins

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Achei o hotel interessante, no entanto o nosso quarto estava bem sujo, com toalhas e lençóis encardidos. Acho que falta uma manutenção no Resort, pois ao frequentar a piscina por volta de 9h da manhã, era fácil encontrar sacolas dentro da piscina, entre outras coisas.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Hildelio from Rio de Janeiro

Excepcional

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel incrível, muito boa comida, funcionários educados.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel trilegal

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels
o hotel é paradíaco. há muitas famílias, é super seguro, em frente há uma praia com um mar fantástico. a decoracao é um luxo e Búzios dispensa elogios.