Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from charlotte, NC

this hotel wasn't were we were told is 2 hours.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: reservations
Location: no
the hotel is not in Rio, its actually 2 hours from rio and the people didn't return our money so we lost the money trying to stay in a hotel closer to rio de janeiro
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice boutique hotel....

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels
very nice hotel, but no one speaks English..... far from the center.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great, quick stay

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels
Only a quick stay as all the other hotels were booked, but the hotel was very nice at a great price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2013 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Chris

total disapointment

Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels
After the good reviews on Hotel.com we were expecting to have a nice stay, but hotel was so dated and we couldn't wait to get out of there.
5 out of 5
by Paul

Great location, view, value.

Posted Sep 1, 2012 on Hotels
This place was great. The people were wonderful, the room was cozy, with a nice view from the balcony. It was too cold for the pool (I went during winter), but it was clean and larger than most in the area. The room was very clean and It was a five minute walk from the beach. I would gladly stay there again in the future. I highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Buzios Arambare hotel - very nice but hard access

Posted Dec 26, 2011 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, nice views from the room, great breakfast and very comfortable and pretty place, however the access is dificult by public transportation.
4 out of 5
by William

SATISFAÇÃO

Posted Dec 4, 2017 on Hotels
Embora o acesso ao hotel pousada seja somente com veículos e não tenha transporte público acessível a areá a estadia foi satisfatória.
5 out of 5
by Carlos Eduardo

Bom custo benefício! Próximo a Geribá.

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
Ótimo custo benefício. Apesar de termos problema no chuveiro (que saía pouca água... Nós mesmos resolvemos) isso não tira os méritos deste hotel. Os quartos tem varandas, e assim dependendo do quarto você pode ter uma ótima vista da cidade. A TV tem poucos canais funcionando, mas também nem assisti quase. Café da manhã é simples, mas acredito ser suficiente para a maioria das pessoas. O legal é que a área do café tem uma vista ótima da região. A área externa tem uma piscina ótima, e o lugar é bom para tirar fotos, pois o hotel fica em uma área elevada com vista da praia e da lagoa de Geribá. Aliás, para a praia de Geribá e Ferradurinha nem precisa tirar o carro do estacionamento, da pra ir andando tranquilamente, e isso é uma grande vantagem, pois em Búzios o estacionamento é R$ 3,00 por HORA, inclusive nas praias. Então, para Geribá e Ferradurinha, deixe o carro no hotel e vá andando!! Enfim, é um hotel honesto, sem luxos, mas que atende perfeitamente quem procura um lugar bonito sem gastar muito dinheiro. Afinal em cidade turística ficar trancado dentro do hotel admirando a beleza dele é bobagem.