Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Relaxing. Great sunsets lovely room
4 out of 5
by Alexander

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Great all round. Comfy bed. Great wee balcony in room with fab sunset views & helpful staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Byblos fan!

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
I would highly recommend Byblos! Beautiful views from the pool deck. Great location - walking distance to downtown area and many beaches. Hotel concierge was excellent and helped plan and organize many of our activities (since we did not speak Portuguese) Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Close to everything with an ocean view!

Posted Jul 12, 2015
I liked this hotel a lot. I stayed in the residences area away from the hotel. They say it was 80 meters but much farther. It was a delightful apartment and less than the regular much smaller room in the hotel. The breakfast was quite good, the view was amazing, and it was close to everything you want to see. The big problem I had with this hotel was NO ONE spoke English. It made even the basics very difficult. Considering how many of the guests were non-Portuguese speakers it seems there should be at least one person on duty who can speak English. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I would stay here again. It was a great value for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney australia

Fantastic location

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Location, room and staff were all excellent
Hotel staff were very friendly, amazing location and the sea view room was excellent
3 out of 5
by jim from boston

split bed

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels
bed was hard and Split 2 twins to make a queen , very uncomfortable .daytime maintenence left it so relaxing was hard to do
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by laura from uk

Great location Friendly staff and quality

Posted Mar 14, 2014
We had lovely time we particularly liked the deck area and breakfast was great. The staff are lovely particularly jones on who was amazing and made our holiday
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by David from USA

Byblos in March 2013

Posted Mar 13, 2013 on Hotels
A charming hotel with a friendly, accomodating staff in an ideal location. Easy jaunt to the center of town. Very nice breakfast. Internet worked fine. My double bed was not very comfortable and needs to be upgraded. All in all I would recommend this hotel, but test the bed before accepting the room you are assigned.