Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Richard from Dallas, Texas

More than just a place to sleep

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Alex, our host, went out of his way to tell us about the history of the area, things to do and recommendations for places to eat. The breakfast was outstanding and different each morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Firmin from Calgary, AB, Canada

Great travel experience

Posted Jul 14, 2013
Excellent location, excellent people. Nothing else to say. I can say I went there by mistake but enjoyed each day of the 2 weeks spent in Cabo Frio and surrounding areas. I initially planned to stay at Buzios but changed my mind after reading all the positive reviews for Cabo Frio and Casa Dois Gatos pousada. An excellent and affordable bed & breakfast well located. Cabo Frio is only half hour bus ride of Arraial do Cabo, diving paradise and of the mythic Buzios. Overall, great travel experience thanks to Alex, Casa Dois Gatos pousada owner, constant help.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Best Hosts

Posted Aug 14, 2012 on Hotels
I had a wonderful stay at Casa Dois Gatos. Don & Alex went out of their way to ensure that my stay was enjoyable and to assist/give free rides. The house is beautiful, in a safe area. The room was is beautiful, clean and made me feel at home. Top service, with free wifi and they also let me use their laptop. The breakfast was fit for royalty, with a variety of food to chose from, also gave a free tour of the city and were willing to give a ride to the beach and other tourist places in the city. Overall, it was an enjoyable stay, with first class service. Thank you Casa Dois Gatos, I will be coming back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great place

Posted Jun 22, 2012 on Hotels
My wife and I were very pleased with this bed and breakfast.The place is beautiful and our hosts ALEX AND DON were just great guys who are eager to please their guests.The surrounding area was also very nice close to beaches and shops not to mention great dining options. If you go, check this place out, you will love it. We will be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA - USA

Reasons you need to visit Casa Dois Gatos

Posted Jan 23, 2012 on Hotels
When we visited Casa Dois Gatos we were 3 weeks in to a 10 week Brazil extravaganza and had mainly been staying in hostels. CDG was a breath of fresh air, those guys were all about our comfort and helping us optimize our time there. Cell phone in case you need help translating something, need a ride or run into trouble? Check! Laptop to reconnect to the world, upload photos, etc? Check! Telephone to use for free to call home (the states). Check! Hot tub to relax in after a day of surfing and playing on the white, super fine sand beach? Double check! Hungry when you wake up? They have breakfast on lock. They offer a tour of the area in a DUNE BUGGY and rides to/from where ever you want to go (provided you give them notice). Its a 15 minute walk to the beach, if I remember correctly and you walk next to a picturesque canal a lot of the way. If you want to relax, this is the place for you. We were so happy and thankful that Casa Dois Gatos was awesome. If ever we are in the area again (hopefully!!) we wouldn't think of staying anywhere else. I know I'm gushing and that may make you skeptical but my memories from there keep me warm and light during the long winter and I mean every word from the bottom of my heart. We were constantly shocked at how accommodating they were. Stay here, have fun!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from São Paulo

Hotel agradável, bastante privativo.

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Poucos quartos, atendimento personalizado.
Cons: No momento nenhuma sugestão.
Location: Bem localizado, local tranquilo.
Atendimento muito bom, atencioso com os hóspedes. Pelo fato de ser uma pousada / residência, o tratamento acaba tendo uma forma diferenciada. Aprovei!
5 out of 5
by Lorraine

Fantástica!!!

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Queria agradecer pelo atendimento maravilhoso prestado pelo o Sr. Alexandre, sempre muito atencioso, gentil e educado, fazendo nos sentir em casa. A Casa Dois Gatos é linda e confortável, quartos limpos com camas confortáveis, TV a cabo , frigobar , ar condicionado, ventilador de teto todos funcionando muito bem . Banheiro privativo, toalhas e piscina limpas. Sem falar do café da manhã que estava um delicia. A localização da Casa é ótima, podendo ir as praias e também ao shopping Park Lagos que é aproximadamente 5 min de carro. Eu e marido amamos a estadia e pretendemos voltar lá. Recomendo a todos !!!
4 out of 5
by Francisco

Lugar com energia maravilhosas

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Local muito agradável, o Alexandre dono do estabelecimento é um ser humano fantástico, preocupado em atender bem seus hospedes. Gostamos muito dos dias que ficamos com ele.
5 out of 5
by Jullia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rio de janeiro

Local super tranquilo , ambiente agradavel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Super bem recepcionando, perto do centro e praia ,ambiente familiar