Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Emma from Lichfield

Gorgeous view and lovely hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
The view from our premium room and indeed the bar / pool was amazing, plus it was only a 5-10 minute walk to the nearest beach and only a 15 minute walk into the main town (which is lovely with lots of eateries). The minibar and bar costs were also reasonable - and the breakfast and daily bar food menu was great.
5 out of 5
by Ignacio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Meredith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires

Unexpected extra charge

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: Location. Calm. View
Cons: The food, breakfast and dinner requires improvement.
Location: Joao Fernandes neighborhood, great see view, walking distance to the beach, but no so close. 2 km of the center of Buzios.
I bought a triple room- one king bed and one single bed- to invite my son and 8 years old grandson to stay at the hotel for a while if I wanted (they live in Buzios). When I arrived they pointed me that the cost of a triple room depended on the number of people occupying it and they argued that they had to charge + 33% given they had to put extra towels, etc. I said yes to have the possibility to receive my family but I felt extremely disappointed. They never added the extra towels. My conclusion: the should not offer a triple room and then charge per person. It is abuse. A triple room has 3 beds and should be offered for 3 people. I would not recommend the hotel given such unfair practices.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutely amazing!

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Everything about this place was perfect. My only regret is that I didn't stay longer! I would go back to Buzios just to stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from La Plata, Argentina

Endless stairs

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Breakfast and swimingpool.
Location: Hard to go walking to anyplace.
Terrible stair to get the room, The rooms and some common places needs updates.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - but we expected more for the price

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels
We booked the standard room (which was the most expensive room of our long trip) but it was very basic and had hardly any storage space (& we had quite a lot of luggage). We asked to be moved and were kindly upgraded, the room was larger but still quite basic & only had a rail for clothes & a couple of open shelves, no drawers for clothes. The pool area was lovely, the spa treatment very good and the breakfast was nice too.
5 out of 5
by Ash from London

Lovely stay

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels
Highly recommended
5 out of 5
by Alex from Newport Beach

Beautiful zen like retreat!

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels
Gorgeous views...relaxing atmosphere. The hotel staff is super friendly. The spa is great. Nothing like waking up to the beautiful views of the hills and the beach below. Super relaxing. Fantastic Breakfast overlooking the pool with views of the beach. The hotel is surrounded by massive trees and beautiful tropical plants. It is a hike to get to the rooms and the main downtown of buzios is a 20 minute walk ( wear comfy shoes! The walk back is all uphill!) would stay again in a heartbeat!
5 out of 5
by Rajeev from Toronto

Excellent Stay

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel looks exactly like the pictures. We got room 15, which is at the top location and probably had the best view. Fantastic!!! It is a bit of walk though so if you aren't able body, don't take this room. But the view is worth it! Clean and cozy. The breakfast was good. Some negative review about it but what do you want for free? My wife and I were totally content with it and excellent coffee. One day we lounged by the pool which is nice and clean, with white wine and enjoyed the sun and view. Close to beaches and not far from the core downtown with all the restaurants. All walking distance. If you are in Buzio this place is a must. Only negative is the Spa. Save your money, not worth it at all.