Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires

Unexpected extra charge

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: Location. Calm. View
Cons: The food, breakfast and dinner requires improvement.
Location: Joao Fernandes neighborhood, great see view, walking distance to the beach, but no so close. 2 km of the center of Buzios.
I bought a triple room- one king bed and one single bed- to invite my son and 8 years old grandson to stay at the hotel for a while if I wanted (they live in Buzios). When I arrived they pointed me that the cost of a triple room depended on the number of people occupying it and they argued that they had to charge + 33% given they had to put extra towels, etc. I said yes to have the possibility to receive my family but I felt extremely disappointed. They never added the extra towels. My conclusion: the should not offer a triple room and then charge per person. It is abuse. A triple room has 3 beds and should be offered for 3 people. I would not recommend the hotel given such unfair practices.
4 out of 5
by Juergen from Mannem

gutes Hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
Haben uns wohlgefühlt, Strände zu Fuss erreichbar 2 Stück etwa in 5 min. "Negativ" zu erwähnen sei, dass die Wände sehr sehr hellhörig sind und die Bettmatratzen für meinen Geschmack zu weich sind.
5 out of 5
by Rodrigo from Rio de Janeiro

Ótima estadia. Parabéns a toda equipe.

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Ótima estadia. Hotel altamente aconchegante, limpo, confortável, inspirador e romântico. Tudo isso sem abrir mão da simplicidade. Ponto muito positivo para os preços de refeições não abusivos. Equipe de funcionários altamente cordiais.
4 out of 5
by Davi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutely amazing!

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Everything about this place was perfect. My only regret is that I didn't stay longer! I would go back to Buzios just to stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Samuel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jorge from Buenos Aires

Hotel La Pedrera

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel super recomendable, excelente atención
5 out of 5
by manuela from Bern

Wunderschönes Hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels
wunderschönes Hotel mit super Aussicht. Leider hat uns Buzios nicht gefallen, denn die Strände sind total überfüllt.
5 out of 5
by Thais Fernanda from Limeira / SP

O melhor de Búzios !!!

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
Já estive em muitos hotéis e pousadas pelo Brasil, mais a La Pedrera foi a minha melhor surpresa, simplesmente perfeita, rústica e charmosa, em meio a Mata Atlantica, todo o paisagismo, todos os detalhes da decoração se misturam com a natureza, para quem gosta é um prato cheio, desde os funcionarios super atenciosos e prestativos, as piscinas aquecidas, a vista fabulosa, o café da manha super bem feito, o charme do quarto, me hospedei em pleno carnaval e a pousada estava super tranquila, enfim estou morrendo de amores por Buzios e pela pousada, já estou me programando para voltar e me hospedarei na La Pedrera certamente. Recomendo !!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from La Plata, Argentina

Endless stairs

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Breakfast and swimingpool.
Location: Hard to go walking to anyplace.
Terrible stair to get the room, The rooms and some common places needs updates.