Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires

Unexpected extra charge

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: Location. Calm. View
Cons: The food, breakfast and dinner requires improvement.
Location: Joao Fernandes neighborhood, great see view, walking distance to the beach, but no so close. 2 km of the center of Buzios.
I bought a triple room- one king bed and one single bed- to invite my son and 8 years old grandson to stay at the hotel for a while if I wanted (they live in Buzios). When I arrived they pointed me that the cost of a triple room depended on the number of people occupying it and they argued that they had to charge + 33% given they had to put extra towels, etc. I said yes to have the possibility to receive my family but I felt extremely disappointed. They never added the extra towels. My conclusion: the should not offer a triple room and then charge per person. It is abuse. A triple room has 3 beds and should be offered for 3 people. I would not recommend the hotel given such unfair practices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Juergen from Mannem

gutes Hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
Haben uns wohlgefühlt, Strände zu Fuss erreichbar 2 Stück etwa in 5 min. "Negativ" zu erwähnen sei, dass die Wände sehr sehr hellhörig sind und die Bettmatratzen für meinen Geschmack zu weich sind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rodrigo from Rio de Janeiro

Ótima estadia. Parabéns a toda equipe.

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Ótima estadia. Hotel altamente aconchegante, limpo, confortável, inspirador e romântico. Tudo isso sem abrir mão da simplicidade. Ponto muito positivo para os preços de refeições não abusivos. Equipe de funcionários altamente cordiais.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Davi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Absolutely amazing!

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Everything about this place was perfect. My only regret is that I didn't stay longer! I would go back to Buzios just to stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Samuel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jorge from Buenos Aires

Hotel La Pedrera

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel super recomendable, excelente atención
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by manuela from Bern

Wunderschönes Hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels
wunderschönes Hotel mit super Aussicht. Leider hat uns Buzios nicht gefallen, denn die Strände sind total überfüllt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thais Fernanda from Limeira / SP

O melhor de Búzios !!!

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
Já estive em muitos hotéis e pousadas pelo Brasil, mais a La Pedrera foi a minha melhor surpresa, simplesmente perfeita, rústica e charmosa, em meio a Mata Atlantica, todo o paisagismo, todos os detalhes da decoração se misturam com a natureza, para quem gosta é um prato cheio, desde os funcionarios super atenciosos e prestativos, as piscinas aquecidas, a vista fabulosa, o café da manha super bem feito, o charme do quarto, me hospedei em pleno carnaval e a pousada estava super tranquila, enfim estou morrendo de amores por Buzios e pela pousada, já estou me programando para voltar e me hospedarei na La Pedrera certamente. Recomendo !!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from La Plata, Argentina

Endless stairs

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Breakfast and swimingpool.
Location: Hard to go walking to anyplace.
Terrible stair to get the room, The rooms and some common places needs updates.