Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Priti

very expensive hotel and inconvenient

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was very overpriced. We booked 3 nights and relaxed on beds did some swimming and walked on the beach but weather was not brilliant as it rained one day and we couldnot do anything. There are hardly any restaurants nearby and we had to take a bus to town which was 15 mins away. The hotel restaurant is much overpriced and for a simple pasta dish you pay over 50Reals or for chips 20 reals. Not many people dined there. Also at checkout they charge room tax and service charge on everything. We felt it was a rip off . Rooms are very tired looking with bathroom needing serious renovation. Sauna was fine but jacuzzi hardly worked and no changing facilities. For the price you pay it should be all inclusive. Not very impressed except beautiful gardens and friendly staff at restaurant.
4 out of 5
by JOSEPH

Lady at the front desk Carol was extremely nice

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
We asked to move our room due to the noise of many children, we wanted a room away from the noisy pool area, the would not move us, there were rooms available, but the staff was not cooperative It was not conducive to a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santiago, Chile

Peace & Excellent View

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Location: It's 20 min from Buzios' Downtown, but you have public transportation right outside of the hotel's door.
The view to the ocean is amazing, the pictures don't lie. On a sunny day you can enjoy the view at the reclinable beach chairs, while drinking a traditional caipirinha. Also the staff is very friendly.
3 out of 5
by Johnjoe from London

Beware of rooms on wrong side of busy road!

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
Although it says on the website that accommodation is on both sides of the road, the hotel doesn't make it clear that 1. if you book a room which is not on the beach side, it is a different world! In those rooms that 'boast a garden view' , our only view through a badly-fitting patio door was of a tiny planked area and a white wall: no grass or plants - no garden, no view. The bathroom was shabby. 2. To get to the main hotel for all services (bar, meals, beach, spa etc) we had to cross a very busy road. 3. While some of the staff were very welcoming , some were definitely not, eg the short guy on reception. 4. Book early to get rooms on beach side of the road which appeared to be lovely, we booked late and regretted it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Based on expedia telling me this was in Buzios, I booked the hotel. It's not in a good area, far from Buzios town center and although some of the rooms are near the beach, a majority of the rooms were in a separate building across a very busy road. We were so disappointed we just left and got a very nice hotel actually in Buzios!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Serene and beautiful..

Posted Jan 17, 2013
I spend 3 nights with my girl friend. It was pretty nice experience. Got great Sea View room (Deluxe Room). Beaches in the front was less crowded, kept ordering juices and fresh coconut water from the beach. Multiple options to choose during breakfast. Staffs were helpful , only problem is most of them don't speak English . Overall positive and recommendable resort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rio de Janeiro

Posted Aug 23, 2017
hotel muito praticamente na praia, com equipe muito atenciosa
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ótimo com probleminhas

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
Tivemos problemas com a água quente do banheiro. Não esquentava de vez em quando e soubemos que o problema ocorreu com quase todos os hóspedes. Fora isso o hotel é ótimo.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Villa da Fraude

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
O Hotel vende ao cliente a vista para o mar, mas na hora não é bem isso. Ambientes com vista para o mar, academia e restaurante disponíveis apenas aos convidados do casamento que acontceu no local. Acesso negado aos outros hóspedes. Não recomendo.