Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel top

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel perfeito, bom cafe da manha,localizacao otima, funcionarios do hotel educados e atenciosos,os quartos proximo a piscina sao otimos, tudo de bom...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney


Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness of the rooms.
Cons: Staff (particularly hotel manager) need diversity training. It is not ok to treat gay people like criminals, and encourage discrimation.
We booked 4 nights at Rio Buzios Hotel in January 2016. The pros: * Room was small, but clean and the bed was comfortable. The cons: * The biggest negative was that we (as a gay couple) felt uncomfortable staying at this hotel. We are both well travelled and have stayed at many, many places globally and in Brazil where we have been made to feel completely at ease. This was not one of those places! There was a general feeling of not being welcome, particularly with the night staff on reception at the hotel. On one evening we invited a friend of ours who was travelling with us and staying at a neighbouring hotel to come for a drink on our balcony. We received a phone call from reception which made us feel like criminals and very bluntly asked us to remove our guest from the premisses. For the rest of our stay at the hotel we received "dodgy" looks from hotel staff who made us feel extremely uncomfortable. As a result result we ended up leaving two days early without even requesting a refund. The hotel staff did not ask why we were leaving early. By comparison, the room next to us had a party with 4 visitors in their room until midnight. We complained but the hotel staff did nothing about it, simply telling us that they are "Russian" - apparently that (as well as being straight) makes it ok. (The staff did not verify that the party goers next door were guests). * I would go on to mention the terrible tours that the hotel pushed on us, but I am out of characters!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Argentina

Excelente ubicación.

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: La comodidad y la ubicación del hotel
Cons: Agregar servicio de playa
Impecable para ir con tu pareja. Muy lindo todo. Cómodo, limpio y el personal muy servicial y amable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by maria from Santiago Chile

Calificación tres estrellas

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
Buena ubicación , mala coneccion internet, desayuno baja calidad,
5 out of 5
by Mariana from Gonnet

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
Divino cada rincón!
5 out of 5
by Mariana from Gonnet

Lindo y practico!

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Volvería sin lugar a dudas!
5 out of 5
by Luiz R from rio de janeiro

ótimo hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
ótimo hotel e localização
4 out of 5
by SILVIO from Recife

Hotel excelente

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente localização... Na melhor praia de búzios. Próximo a rua das Pedras, polo de lojas e restaurantes. Opção para ir a dois ou em família, incluindo criança.
5 out of 5
by Renata from Rio de Janeiro

Experiência maravilhosa!

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
Já conhecia o Hotel Rio Búzios e dessa vez decidi por uma hospedagem ainda melhor. O hotel boutique é muito aconchegante. Em frente à otima praia de João Fernandes, os quartos são amplos e bem limpos. Ficamos na suíte com varanda e vista para o mar. Foi uma experiência maravilhosa! Os funcionários são muito atenciosos e o café da manhã é bem completo, com opções para todos os gostos. A piscina do hotel , depois de um dia na praia , é uma boa pedida. Recomendo a familias com crianças pequenas e a casais que buscam momentos de felicidade.