Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Wojciech

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Malgorzata Semerylo, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing City Hotel.
5 out of 5
by Frank

Convenient location with comfortable rooms

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Great location near mall with an attached parking lot to leave your car if driving there! Check- in process was a breeze! Rooms were nice and clean with comfortable beds. The dinner and coffee available were on point! The breakfast buffet offered was okay --could have been a bit more comprehensive for amount charged. Would stil very much recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words. We are happy to hear that you had a good time during your stay in Bydgoszcz and you were satisfied with the services provided. It would be delighted to be able to welcome you back one day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Well priced with the right deal/Has Casino inside�

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Decent spot for the money when you can find a good deal. Usually better prices on the weekend. Has a 24h casino attached! Hotel and restaurant staff are very nice. Would recommend if you're going to Camerimage Festival. Right down the street from Opera Nova.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by reception, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing us for your visit during Camerimage Festival. It sounds like you had a fantastic time and left with some wonderful memories. Looking forward to welcome you back again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for this 5-star review of your stay - We very much appreciate your friendly words on hotel & team.
2 out of 5
by Stephen from Ireland

Don't go here to relax

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was perfect but the attitude of the staff as a whole was intolerable. I am a global traveller and I have never been faced with such negativity, rudeness and abruptness for no apparent reason. The most mannerly people were the cleaners and car park attendants
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words concerning the hotel. And we pologize for the intolerable attitude of the staff. You were right to expect more. We are truly sorry to hear that we did not live up to our own standards and thank you for your open words. We will follow up on your comments with our team and hope to have the chance to welcome you back one day to prove to you that we can do better.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
Very accommodating staff. The breakfast was more like a lunch with a very full spread, a variety of breakfast and lunch items. Fabulous!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by Malgorzata Semerylo, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the nice words. Hopefully you will visit us pretty soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Amy from Suffolk, VA

Brief stay at City Hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
Good breakfast spread and helpful front desk personnel. Wifi was spotty at times.