Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Comfortable Hotel Right Next to I-55

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Overall this was a nice little hotel for a quick stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room nice, just dirty

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: Location great
Fridge and microwave had old food and drinks in it. Sink had hair and grim in it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gonzales LA

Smelled real bad.

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: It was a quiet location. Good parking.
The Room wasn't at all like the pictures on orbits. The room was terrible. Bed was uncomfortable. Bathroom looked run down. The couch in the room was old and stunk bad. The room was not at good. I won't stay there again nor will I ever recommend it to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Not worth the money.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
The towels were old and yellow from too many washes. I could not use them, Breakfast had poor choices. I would not stay there second time. The location is convenient though.
1 out of 5
by Joanie

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
Long story short, employees did not know how to process hotels.com reservation, on multiple times they were rude and one even raised her voice at me over something her co worker did. One continued to tell me the card was declined in front of another guest even though it wasn’t my card it was hotels.com card and was being declined b/c she didn’t know what she was doing. When we did get to the room it smelled like mothballs and old socks it was disgusting. We were unable to get another room due to finances. I have never been so embarrassed or felt so uneasy about staying at a hotel before in my life. Never again. I will be contacting the hotel brand as well as hotels.com customer service.
5 out of 5
by Carlos from Dallas

Great hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
It was great!! Staff was really nice!! Bed were comfortable!! I'll stay again.
4 out of 5
by Brandon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kory

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
The hotel was pretty reasonable. The staff was friendly.The room was clean and neat. I really enjoyed my stay. If only the pool was operational it would of been even better. Great location in walking distance to shopping center.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
When I arrived in Byram my directions weren't clear. I called the motel the young lady put me on hold. After a minute she came back to the phone and I told her where I was. She asked that I call back in 5 minutes. She had a lobby full. I stated my phone was dying. She hung up. Got directions for the store clerk. Got to motel she there was one couple in the waiting area only. She stated she would be with me shortly. After the clerk took her time getting to me she got on the phone with management asking questions about the other guests when I was standing right there. There hotel pictures are misleading the furniture is only n needs replacing. I don't care if I paid a penny this was my penny n it should have been used wisely. Needed towels I had to go get them.