Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

.

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Right in town. Convenient for what we had planned.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Louis

Hotel was not up to Holiday Inn standards.

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: The staff was pleasant during our stay.
Cons: The hotel needs a remodel, especially the rooms and bathrooms. The restaurant must improve their health rating to A versus B as soon as possible.
Location: The only thing nearby are a few fast food restaurants and gas stations.
The hotel needs remodeling, the television did not work in the room and the restaurant has a B health rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for holiday travel.

Posted Jan 2, 2017
I was very pleased with my experience at this Holiday Inn express. The location is close to restaurants, grocery stores and drug stores if needed. It's also just off the interstate if you need to get back on the road in a hurry. The hotel isn't brand new but the cleaning staff was hard working and very attentive. The desk staff was also excellent and took care of everything from check-in to requests, to check out, in a polite, cheerful and professional manner. Things can be stressful during holiday travel but the entire staff made things easier. The room was quiet, clean and spacious for a smaller hotel but well equipped. The bed was a bit hard and lumpy (for lack of a better word) but the amenities of the room helped offset this somewhat. Lastly, the hot items (eggs, sausage, pancakes, etc.) with the free daily breakfast is average at best but there are fruit, oatmeal, pastry and cereal options. That's not a knock against the hotel. Most accommodations in this price range have about the same food choices.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Staff

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Very nice and smelled wonderful when entering
Cons: The cleaning crew should clean the rooms daily if someone is there for an extended period of time.
Location: Fast food places, Dollar Store, Walmart
We stayed from 11/16-11/20 and the stay was great. The staff was wonderful. On 11/18 the shower in the room was not working as it should have been, I reached out to the front desk, someone came up, checked it out and we were notified fairly quickly that the City of Byram had some issues. I was grateful for the update as to what was going on. The hotel is in a great location with food places and stores like Walmart. I would book this hotel again in the future. Cons: The room was not cleaned at all during our stay. No one ever came to take the trash or make the beds.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
The guy at the front desk was very friendly at check in however the other employees at the front desk need some training in friendliness. Overall good experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed 4 days and only one was bad with breakfast. We came down at 9 for breakfast and there were no cinnamon rolls and no milk. We had to ask the lady three times for milk. Each time she would put 3 cartons in the cooler and they would be gone in no time and we would have to ask for more. I think she was putting all kinds of things away before the 9:30 close time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
No complaints
4 out of 5
by Rob

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels