Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenville MS

Ok hotel but not what I expected

Posted Sep 22, 2017
the room was ok but not what i expected compared to other hotels that had a kitchen in it. the previous one i stayed at had cups, plates, silverware, frig, microwave, etc; all this for just about $20.00 more per night. I will not be staying here again when i can go a half a mile up the road & get a rm with microwave & frig. also, the hallway had a funny smell, as though someone had been smoking in the hallway.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very very sparse

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Evacuated from Hurricane Irma, I had few hotel choicea I picked this one as it advertised a kitchenette. There are no dishes, no glasses etc No lamp--only overhead flourscents, no clock, no coffeemaker, only a plastic chair, a grainy TV, room cleaned weekly. The bed was uncomfortable. Cigarette smoke seeped from the room next door. But, it was clean and the AC worked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Byram, MS

Didn't Use

Posted Aug 18, 2017
I didn't use the room. I thought since I hadn't heard of it before, it was a new hotel. Come to find out, it was previously a different cheap hotel but just did a name change. I arrived too late to cancel it but I immediately noticed how dirty the hallway carpet appeared. When I got to the room, I saw the commode was black in the bottom from not cleaned regularly it seemed. Then, the sofa had large cigarette burn holes and didn't look very clean...flipped the cushions over. There were also drawers with no front or knobs. Chips in cheap looking furniture. On a positive note is the linen on the bed looked clean. I actually left and spent a few extra dollars to stay at a Holiday Inn Express across the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ARKANSAS

GOOD LOCATION

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Sits by I 55 with easy but busy access to I 20, WMT and regular restaurants nearby
Cons: Internet is not very good -- no ESPN 2 !!
Location: just minutes away from interstate connections, and access to downtown Jackson the capital city-- but some of the roads are needing some love and care
I regularly stay with Wood Spring Suites as I travel around, they are consistent in their standards of facilities and cleanliness. If you stay at one, then you know what you will get at other locations. This one was just fine, no problems
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Victoria

DONT DO IT

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
This was the absolute worst experience I've ever had. I arrived to check in and the staff was standing around talking very inappropriately, they sent someone to make sure our room was clean before we headed up which clearly their definition of clean is not the same as ours. We walk in our room and the floors are soaking wet and the room smells very strongly of bleach. There were roaches everywhere including the bath tub so before we even finish sitting our stuff down we go back to the front desk. The man was extremely rude and did not even apologize and informed me I had to contact hotels.com for a refund. I refused to stay in that infested place especially after being treated so badly. And to top it all off I never got my money back, I pretty much threw 75 dollars in the trash just to walk in a room and walk out. Horrible horrible place. Don't even think about going there unless you like rude people and roaches.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's worth it

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Orbitz
I had roaches n my first room bad all over the room. Got another room too 3 hours to get one but after that smooth sailing. But you have to pay for dishes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Smell outside

Posted Jun 29, 2017
The rate should have been 253.00 a week since it 1016 a moth. 325.00 is alot
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't go back

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
No one was there when we came to check in at 11 pm, then they wouldn't answer the phone. It took 10 minutes for someone to get to the front desk.