Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ARKANSAS

GOOD LOCATION

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Sits by I 55 with easy but busy access to I 20, WMT and regular restaurants nearby
Cons: Internet is not very good -- no ESPN 2 !!
Location: just minutes away from interstate connections, and access to downtown Jackson the capital city-- but some of the roads are needing some love and care
I regularly stay with Wood Spring Suites as I travel around, they are consistent in their standards of facilities and cleanliness. If you stay at one, then you know what you will get at other locations. This one was just fine, no problems
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Smell outside

Posted Jun 29, 2017
The rate should have been 253.00 a week since it 1016 a moth. 325.00 is alot
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Heather, Hotel Management
Thank you for the rating.
3 out of 5
by Ericka

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
It was okay. Walked in the room, it smelled like smoke. The windows were open, like they were trying to get rid of the smell. The tub was stopped up with hair... took them at least 30-45 minutes to come take care of the problem.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Heather, Hotel Management
We apologize for the inconvenience but I'm glad that it didn't have a big impact on your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to our area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from byram Mississippi

Just awful

Posted Mar 20, 2017
So I booked this room at around 10:45 Saturday night, when I got there around 11 I literally had to wait 45 minutes to get hold of the front desk attendant. Once she looked up my reservation she told me that since it was 11: 48 going on 12am that expedia would have to change my reservation to the next day in order for me to check in at that moment, expedia would not change the date, or give me a refund, so now I'm out of money & was unable to get a room
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Heather, Hotel Management
I'm very sorry that our hotel did not meet your expectations. We strive to impress our guests, but it is clear that we came up short. Please allow us another chance to impress you on your next trip to the area.
3 out of 5
by Olivia

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Heather, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with this useful feedback. We have shared your comments with the appropriate departments so that we can continue striving to create exceptional stays for future guests. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was good for coming for late night stay, with all the quick apartment furnishings Thank.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c.b. mo

Hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Too noisy, supposed to have Queen bed but was only full, bathrm fan didn't work, no extra toilet paper ( ours popped out of holder into toliet) no one around to get more from, front desk was even closed still at 10:00 am when we checked out-
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ARKANSAS

EASY DOWNTOWN JACKSON ACCESS

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: I regularly stay with Value Place brand, the facilities per room are consistently the same, I like the kitchen area,
Cons: The television channels selection at this location are very poor, no ESPN2, USA, not up to expectations.
Location: Located on I55 Frontage Rd. gives easy access to downtown Jackson and its terrible roads; good access for visiting historical Vicksburg.
Spent a month touring the north-west area of state; location was good for visiting Jackson, Vicksburg, Port Gibson etc--- suited my purpose, no problems
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels