Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Beautiful place, great location.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Location, amenities, designer decor, cleanliness, staff, spacious, great restaurants close by, beach and easy walk. Byron Bay is a great little town.
Cons: Road noise could be an issue, but not for us. We liked the central location enough to put up with a little noise.
Location: Beach, shops, restaurants, lively nightlife, bar scene. Street buskers were great too.
Stayed for one night was we traveled from Brisbane to Sydney. We stayed in several hotels and motels during our weeklong trip. This is the only place I would love to return to. Beautiful place - clean, well-maintained, designer decor. Location is excellent - a block or two off the main drag, easy walk to beach - no need to use the car. We were there in winter, and they lit a bonfire in the beautiful garden courtyard in the evening. Absolutely lovely in every way. A few reviews complained of street noise. You do hear the cars passing, but in a central village location, there is nothing you can too about it. If you need total quite, stay outside the village.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

ココナツで囲まれた可愛い宿

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: 南国ムード満載なところ。
マリンスポーツをする人に最適な作り。通りから直接自分の部屋に入れます。ビーチで遊んでそのまま、部屋のポーチにビーチものを置けて便利。部屋は狭いけれど、自由に使えるキッチンやソファー、ハンモック、焚き火コーナー等、共有スペースが何箇所もあります。どこも良く手入れがされていて、清潔で、可愛いです。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Stunning fit out of a unique place

Posted Jun 13, 2016
I booked the place rather hastily and then later stressed that I might have a B&B by mistake. It's a series of guest houses on adjacent blocks a couple of hundred meters from the main beach at byron. You still get a nice guest room that's exactly like a hotel room, but there are also wonderful communal spaces to enjoy (including gardens or kitchen) if you're so inclined. My room had a direct street entry so I could choose to access as a standalone place if I wanted. The unique fit out can mean you can hear people a bit more if they're loud in the common areas. This only happened to me on one night of the week I was there so wasn't really a bother. The decor and attention to detail is amazing, and its worth going just for that. Its really a wonderful place to explore and relax. No kids allowed is a bonus. There's some nice cafes and shops etc nearby and even across the street.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Palm Springs in Byron

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: The process from reception to room was personally guided by a staff member. Facilities and ambiance first class. The Air Stream caravan - a nice touch
Cons: Marvel Street has become busier with night noise & off street parking could be more generous.
Location: Perfect location for everything Byron has to offer.
Clean lines and cleanliness - were a powerful draw card for us - we had been coming to Byron for 20 years but felt we only truly experienced the magic & spirit of the town & beach life from the comfort of The Atlantic. Wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved it

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Wotif
Excellent location, facilities and friendly staff. I will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
by Nicole from San Diego

Atlantic Byron Bay Fan For Life

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
LOVED Atlantic Byron Bay!!!! Such a cute property, very 'Instagrammy'. Rooms are tiny but comfy, beds are very comfortable. Common areas and property in general are beautiful. Staff is incredibly kind and has amazing customer service. Located right by the beach and all the best shopping and bars/restaurants. Already can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

beautiful

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Pros: everything. all the facilities where amazing
Location: beach, shopping, restaurants all within walking distance
amazing accommodation excellent location. clean and tidy. the outdoor bbq area is incredible
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Wotif
Beautiful guesthouse close to everything. Exquisite surroundings, I want my house to look like this. Be aware the simple rooms are lovely but very basic.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Amazing spot in Byron Bay, very close to the beach

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Amazing spot in Byron Bay, very close to the beach. Really friendly staff, really appreciated the recommendations for local eateries, went to a few of these and all were excellent. We stayed in a simple room, which had everything you needed and a very comfortable King size bed. The shared spaces throughout the property are very well done and inviting, good lap pool. Also borrowed a SUP to use at the beach. We only stayed for 1 night, wish we could have stayed for longer, and would definitely stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible customer service on Xmas. Don't stay here

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Wotif
We booked a room at about 10am on Christmas day as we had unexpectedly been stranded in bad weather. The tyagarah airstrip had been closed due to heavy rain and we couldn't take off. We called a number of hotels with no availability and quickly booked the last room at Atlantic. The airstrip was then reopened about 11am - 3 hours before check in at Atlantic, our room was not ready at this point, we had been waiting in town for it to be cleaned. We needed desperately to get back home to Canberra for Christmas with the family and now the airstrip was open we asked the receptionist if she could return even just half the cost or just 100 bucks out of a 265 dollar room as we would not be checking in after all and she could resell the room. Many places were taking in last minute travelers due to flooded in camp sites etc. She was extremely unsympathetic to our situation even on Christmas day and only after begging and begging did she uncommittedly say she would talk to her supervisor when she could. At 2pm we got a text message from her saying she had not sold the room so bad luck. Why would she text us at 2pm? Guests can check in up until 7 or even later at most places. This awful woman has zero customer skills I am shocked she works at a front desk. She has no empathy for others and an acute lack of Christmas spirit for those in need. I would never stay at Atlantic if she is still employed there.