Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tiny room. Smelt wet

Posted May 19, 2017 on Wotif
The blanket was stained and smelt very wet and quite unpleasant. Our room was small and the bathroom tiny.
5 out of 5
by Jane

Stunning hotel in beautiful Byron Bay

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was a dream. Only stayed one night in the basic room which was very comfortable. Spotless and a great shower. The hotel grounds are stunning and I loved the shared outside kitchen amenities. Bikes available to use. A small swimming pool. Lots of chilli out areas. Very close to Byron's shops and great beaches. Definitely worth a visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel close to Byron's centre and beach

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Most recommendable. excellent amenities, cleanliness
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Self catering at its absolute best!

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Atlantic is definitely the BEST self catered accommodation I have ever stayed in. My girlfriend and I stayed 4 nights and despite terrible weather (I hear this is unusual for Byron Bay) we had an amazing time. The place is immaculate and everything has been thought of- BBQs, perfect kitchen facilities, outside seating, fire pit, bicycles... I could go on. We would go back in a heart beat. Other hotels should take note!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Chilled perfection

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Wotif
An absolutely enjoyable stay. Staff are friendly. Grounds and buildings are immaculate. Wonderful vibe. I will be back for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Love this guesthouse!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Beautifully design, very friendly staff, immaculately clean, modern and all the small things you need are included. 1 min walk to the best coffee shops in Byron.
Cons: Everything was perfect. There is nothing I can say I disliked.
Location: Located off the main street, but quiet. Close to everything, on site parking. Great for eating out, shopping, or heading to the beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Fabulous Place

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Wotif
We loved The Atlantic. The spaces are well thought out and a delight to spend time in. We loved the guesthouse set up and common spaces, which encouraged sharing lovely conversation, wine and even dinner on one night with fellow guests.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful warm welcome. Lovely staff. Fantastic property. Great and convenient location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hidden Gem

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
What a lovely place to stay! From the friendly check-in to the decor and beautiful gardens this place has it all. We stayed in a 'simple room' and for a one night stay it was perfect with very comfortable beds. We loved the common areas and only wish the rain had stayed away to enjoy the fire-pit. Will be back again, hopefully for longer.