Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Superb! A small piece of Paradise. Very helpful staff too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Japanese finesse in the forest

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Greeted by the pacifying notes of forest and windchimes that relaxed the body and invited the soul to rest, Azabu is a Japanese inspired retreat that I would highly recommend. Beautifully decorated with vintage Japanese Obi's hanging from the wall, rooms resonated with equal style and simplicity.The room we had was well apointed and flooded with beautiful natural light. The bed had largesse and the offered a spectacular view of the forest and greenery, whilst amenities were a little constricted and contained. The folding doors to the balcony a highlight, but it was also a gateway for mosquitoes who thoroughly foraged, so the provision of insect spray and repellent necessary for types like myself who are regularly dined upon by mosquitoes. Despite this, I found Azabu a peaceful place. I would suggest a car is necessary if you are staying for more than a couple of nights as the taxi fares to and from town would add up.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

40th Birthday weekend getaway

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: wotif
Cons: King size bed
Location: Whale watching, Light House, food, hotels, sight seeing
We were very pleased with Azuba, were pleasantly greeted and made felt welcome by the staff. the room and the surrounding bush was beautiful and relaxing. It was great to not be in the middle of Byron Bay with all the noise. I would give it a 9 out of 10, I would of liked a king size bed. other than that it was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Serenity

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Japanese design meets modern western comfort. You'll be sleeping in a normal super comfy bed. Kimonos in the closet. Immaculate rooms. Quiet.
Peaceful oasis stunningly designed. Fabulous helpful staff. Wake to the sound of birdsong after a great night's sleep and look out on a forest of trees.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Very lovely place to stay, excellent 5 stars.

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Very peaceful and beautiful.
Cons: no
Location: Beaches and lovely walks
Beautiful, quite and friendly place to stay and get away from it all. Owner was so helpfull and kind.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

beautiful quiet getaway

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Wotif
A great couples get away. we had a spa in our room with beautiful views. we will visit agin.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mosman ( Sydney)

Hotel in the bush

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The room and overall theme.
Cons: Security and sound proof adjoining room walls.
Location: Bush and more bush. Out of town.
Positives, clean and well presented in a bush location. Small but interesting room layout in Japanese style. Not sure if you would call it a hotel, I never met any staff members during my stay, key on the desk when I arrived and I left it there on departure. Negatives, its several kilometres from town, the rooms are small with "paper thin"walls so whilst the location is quiet you can hear the neighbour's conversation and every move if you get my suggestion. Windows and locks are old and don't function so security could be a problem, although the only people out there would be other guests. Recommended for a quiet couples short stay, enjoy the pool and bush location.
5 out of 5
by Dawn from Cook

Tranquil getaway

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
Very tranquil and relaxing
4 out of 5
by Pitiphong

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Krista

you HAVE to stay here!

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Such a beautiful hotel room, personal secluded deck overlooking a forest. Was magical. The spa bath was the highlight. Didn't want to leave. 5 out of 5 stars.