Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane.

Very handy to town centre.

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Secure parking.
Cons: Shower needs a bit of freshening up e.g. pressure not great because of water spirting out of top thread. Everything else good.
Went out for a meal everything in walking distance.
3 out of 5
by Yvonne from Germany

Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Hotels
To Byron Bay it is a 39 minutes ride.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sunshine Coast, Queensland

Hard to find the Motel at night.

Posted Jan 14, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Not a lot
Cons: Their check in facility. It is probably the worst check in of any place we have been to in all out travels
Location: It was too far to walk to obtain meal. After a long day's drive it would have been good to walk to dinner.
Despite having a booking reference number, the office attendant could not find it in their automated system. He spent quite some considerable time texting another person about the booking. We were eventually shown to a double room even though our booking was for a twin room. More texting and we were eventually shown to a twin room. While the room was quite acceptable, we did find it hard to locate the motel after dark as their sign was not illumated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elderslie, NSW

Great place to stay! Clean & comfortable :)

Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Clean bathroom, ceiling fan, air con, kettle with complimentary coffee etc., T.V, comfortable bed, friendly staff, pool, fridge, cleaners were great.
Location: Byron Bay & Crystal Castle are just a pleasant drive away.Malibu burgers make great burgers to eat by the river. Plenty of shops around & things to do
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Ballina Byron motor inn. Would definitely stay there again & recommend it to anyone. The hotel room was clean & comfortable, friendly staff, close to the shops & river. The pool was fantastic too. Great hotel to go back to at night when you have finished exploring the region. Awesome value!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Logan

Old but clean and tidy

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Very reasonably priced.
Cons: Car parking.
Location: Very close to the river boat ramp, and close to hotels.
Situated towards the end of the Main Street, not to far to walk for a meal. The 24hr check in didn't work, had to phone the motel to get access to our room. Not a lot of room to park your vehicle, the motel is old but still clean and tidy, and it served its purpose for our weekend getaway.
5 out of 5
by Alain from Adelaide

Had enjoyable stay

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great place, clean rooms, quiet, good location. Just a better air conditioning in the rooms would make this place even better. The units mounted in the rooms are noisy and the air flow can't be controlled.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Close to town centre , close to Byron bay and Gold Coast nice beaches around.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

N

Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Wotif
Needs A bit of TLC Standard didn't match the price
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: handy location
Cons: parking area is crazy
Location: close to shops and beaches
nice clean budget motel....in handy location. disappointing n breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Fixing the motel

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Not a lot. We we arrived... no staff... no bathroom towels. DER
Cons: Again... D11 bulldozer.
Location: Ballina is a great place to visit.
The only way to improve this motel is with a D11 Bulldozer.