Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful experience

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
What a disgrace. When we arrived after a long drive the receptionist could not find our booking, and started complaining about us booking through a third party because "they always have troubles with those bookings" and told us it was a shame we hadnt called earlier that morning because that night they were fully booked. I work in the tourism accommodation industry myself and I never had troubles with third party bookings. They complained about my surname (apparently it was too hard to spell, thanks a lot) and didnt help us at all to find another place. In the end we just walked out of there and started calling other places. Had to go to the next town since everything else was booked during the busy holiday season. On top of that the place was very rundown, it looked dirty and no renovations had been done in many years.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Wotif
We found this motel average. Clean and neat and bed was comfortable but shower door broken and staff seemed annoyed to have guests.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Beds
Cons: Happy manager
Location: Beaches and Byron
A quiet place for a nights stay. Bed was actually really comfy. Bathroom adequate. The manager was fine he is just over it and wants to sell up.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ballina

Manager is extremely rude.

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Wotif
Would never stay there again, the manager is very rude.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bundaberg

A Well placed motel between Bunaberg and Sydney

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Extremely clean and toaster provided. Nice linen and good bed.
Cons: Everything was excellent considering the age of the motel. Age and ill health would account for male managers approach.
It was a very satisfactory experience. We would definitely use it again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
basic
2 out of 5
by Louise

Cheap and convenient

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
The manager was rather gruff but the room was clean and comfortable. We needed accommodation within walking distance of the Ballina RSL and it was spot on. For budget accommodation it was just what we needed.
4 out of 5
by sandra

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Elderly male owner was arrogant and clearly had no customer service skills. Booked room over internet and gave mcard details. On arrival booking was found but apparently,according to owner not pd, even though print out confirmation was given. "PROOVE IT" was his response. Due to having 2 children in tow and half into trip gave mcard details again. Will have to wait until end of holiday to see if double payment was made. On leaving at 10am reception was locked so key left in room. Free wifi but owner not that willing to give password. Room clean and beds comfy. Customer service very poor
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Wotif
Rude customer service, pool was dirty, remote for tv was handed out only after repeated requests and 4.5 hours after check in. Room was reasonable but building had no green space. Man behind desk extremely rude
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Coffs Harbour NSW Australia

Adequate for our needs.

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location and adequate for our needs.
Cons: Shower curtains
Location: It was Christmas day and very little was open. There seemed to be many (normally) opportunities for refreshment and entertainment.
We stayed in the disabled/wheelchair room which I had requested earlier by telephone. When I asked if we could also use the single bed there was no problem and I was happy to pay the extra cost. The mattresses had seen better days but everything was clean and neat. The shower was wheelchair friendly but water did intrude onto the main bathroom floor. This and the shower curtains need changing. There was no flannel/washer provided. The current management is ageing and from my observation this gave reason for their attitude which could be classed as brusque. The motel is dated and if new custodians eventuate I would recommend a refurbishment.