Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Very convenient location , within walking distance of restaurants
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would have been better to sleep in my car.

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Lastminute
The manager was more than awful! On my arrival he was verbally abusing a young man and denying he had a reservation. The manager was aggressive and really out of line in front of my 6 year old child. I was shaken by the experience and then he was rude to me. Then to top it off the room was dirty, the shower so mouldy I has to wear thongs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pamela from Coolum

Faulty Towers

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
Owner was grouchy, poorly presented, had difficulty with technology. Took me over 20 mins to book in. Won't ever go back. No shampoo, conditioner or tissues.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unhappy staff

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Wotif
From the first phone call I got a lecture about how I booked. The checkin took over 20 mins. It was late then we were told make sure the additional bed was not touched. Overall unfriendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ballina nsw

Was very disappointed for the price

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Wotif
For the price I paid I expected better the room smelt like mothballs was dark and dingy, aircon would of been great if it worked and maybe would of if it was updated, the shower took 15mins to get warm water through. Then there was the reception the old man was rude and privacy was not something he knew anything about he was watching our room all night as we were packing our car he walked in our room one person was in the shower. Never staying there again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and tired.Staff had no idea of whats going on

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: Location----close to RSL club for meals
Cons: Rooms updated and reasonable reception staff
Unsure about payment----how much-------what had been already payed etc etc
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Toby from Newcastle

Save yourself the disappointment.

Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
Terrible, the service was shocking and I was charged $40 extra on my card 5 days after I stayed because the administration made a 'mistake' the first time.. Will not be going back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location.

Posted Apr 11, 2015 on Wotif
Great price, good value. Pleasant room which was clean and well serviced. Would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carlingford, NSW

Ok for a stop over - not extended stay

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Wotif
Upon arrival we had trouble with the room payment as the owner said we had to pay more for the used the extra beds. We had assumed that this was included with the Wotif booking. Wotif and owner should sort this kind of thing out. He wasn't happy nor friendly. The room was clean and the facilities worked. Beds and furniture were old and some fittings were needing remounting. All in all it was an average experience but we had to settle because we booked late and it was Easter.
2 out of 5
by Noel from Australia - NSW - Port Macquarie

Posted Mar 1, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Cons: Management and service or I should say lack of.
Location: Close to everything
Facilities: Run-down; Value: Rip-off; Service: Awful; Cleanliness: Lacking;
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2015
Determined to complain after early arrival, waiting 5 minutes. Rip off complained of by no other. AAA Tourism rates us 4 1/2 star level cleanliness, 4 star facilities. What service should cheapest room get on one-night stay?