Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

proximity to the Centre was spot on

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Location was central, although close to a busy road, but there was secure free parking on the premises.
A nice and clean accommodation. Our room was defined as superior, but it was small with an ensuite which lead to the outside. Very noisy in the mornings with people walking in a thumping way to the communal kitchen which was outside our room. There was a communal to lounge room there as well which did get noisy. The bed frame, mattress and linen, although clean needed an upgrade, particularly the mattress. It was expensive for two nights.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Somewhat surprising lodge

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Location
Cons: Defiantly the mattress , I could hear the springs throughout the night
Location: N/A
Unexpected experience , didn't expect to share a fridge
5 out of 5
by Yasmin from Sydney

Great place, great location!

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Had such a lovely stay here, we arrived a little early before check-in and was warmly welcomed. Great location, literally 5 minute walk to the main road in Byron. The private garden and spa hot tub was lovely, bbq amenities would be great to use during the summer. I would recommend to anyone visiting Byron to stay here, it was overall awesome and the comfiest bed ever!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Wotif
Not worth the money overall. Room was small, bathroom wasn't clean, no parking.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Wotif
Entry was not available at 2pm, TV did not work and we did not know there is no reception or staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small room. Cramped.

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Wotif
Fine for a cheap room to lay your head. Photos misleading.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Wotif
Cons: The noise - I suggest carpet in the hallway at the minimum - to stop the noise from travelling.
My expectations of what I was getting verses what was delivered are totally opposite. My main complaint is the noise and lack of privacy in the place. Even though I had a separate room and ensuite, the walls were so paper thin I could hear the neighbours going to the toilet and watching TV. The wooden floorboards made the most noise. I didn't sleep at all with other guests coming and going through out the night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Scam

Posted May 13, 2016 on Wotif
Room was tiny compared to the photos, we found this to be extremely deceiving. This was bad in that the toilet seat itself was not even 2 metres from the edge of the bed. There was no fridge... The lobby was directly outside the first bedroom to which we had the pleasure of people sitting not even 2 metres away playing on their phones with only a glass windows to seperate us... When we arrived there was no way for us to get into the conplex and only a phone number written which went straight to message bank for nearly an hour when called. There was no parking provided even though there were a few spots out the back. Not very secure as the codes to get into the 'share house' and rooms were simple and obviously unchanged... We packed up our things and went across the road to Beachcomber Resort which was actually cheaper, massive apartment rooms, a 30 second walk to the beach through the private beach access gate. Do your research... Don't look at just the comments at the top!!