Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Great location and fantastic room

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: The bed was super comfortable . The shower was a real treat. Location was spot on.
Cons: Water dripping off the glass door after the showers when opening
Location: Being right next to the beach, shops, restaurants and attractions all in walking distance and not using the car
Hubby and I decided to have a belated birthday celebration down at Byron Bay. Last visit was about 20 odd years ago. When we arrived, the staff were fantastic and friendly. We were upgraded to HUGE Garden room with a second bedroom. What more can one ask for. We certainly enjoyed being pampered with the daily room service and paper being delivered to our room. Being able to walk out the door, and being in the heart of Byron was excellent for daily walks. Didn't get use the bbq in our room with all the lovely eateries around us. Definitely would come back and stay again. Thank you to the staff for making our weekend away so memorable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017 by Helen, Hotel Management
Dear Jules, Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. We're so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us in beautiful Byron Bay - we hope it doesn't take 20 years for you to return again to enjoy our lovely town! Warm regards, Helen Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful room

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Wake up in the morning, walk across the road and jump in the ocean. Then come back and warm up in the private heated plunge pool. Perfect
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by Helen, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with Beach Suites. It's great you combined our facilities and location so well! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Warm regards Helen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Wotif
Lovely stay, really staff. Completely recommend. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by Beach Suites, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. Its great that you enjoyed your time and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything!

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Hotel was a perfect place to relax. Our room had a small pool on the porch, a great way to cool off after a day at the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2017 by Beach Suites, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us at Beach Suites. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Warm regards Helen
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

As good as we had hoped

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean room

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Most enjoyable stay, great location close to everything. Friendly staff. Rooms cleaned by the time we returned to room. Clean and lovely room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A romantic dream......

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Fabulous room and garden area with our personal pool. Great furnishings. Nice to have our private entrance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Large rooms and close to beach, shops and cafes

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: large comfortable and well maintained rooms, secure parking helps as Byron has metered parking everywhere
Cons: none evident
Location: located opposite the surf club and a block down from the Hotel
Travelled to the hinterland, Tallows and Wategos. Great time for whale watching too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from blue mountains sydney

Amazing spot very romantic close the cafes

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
we loved our stay the room was amazing with our own pool perfect location across from the beach we used our own courtyard access, room spacious and comfortable. parking great all undercover and security. only downside cleaning could have been abit better although is was fine I am being really picky due to the cost of staying here. also add decaf coffee to your selection in the kitchen. cannot wait to go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was awesome and directly across from the beach

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Wotif
Was amazing highly recommended, close to the beech, cafes, restaurants