Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Wonderful, soothing experience. Fabulous getaway accommodation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stunning Farmstay with incredible views

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
This was an incredible two night stay thanks to Angela and Ivan who are both incredibly caring and lovely. people. The cottage has incredible views over the lake and had all the necessary home appliances and more. It is a truly magical place and you can truly immerse yourself in nature. I'm definitely coming back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely quiet break in nature

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely short stay at the Byron Bay Farmstay. Perfect location a little further away from the Bay (and therefore away from the schoolies!). Accommodation was clean, simple, quiet and comfortable with amazing views. Need to have a car if staying here but that means you can explore more of the surrounding area too. No wifi (but that's an extra good excuse to disconnect). Would recommend this property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing!

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Wotif
Very relaxing, wonderful views and the best place in Byron Bay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Great spot, very relaxing and just what we needed.

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Wotif
Location: Really close to Byron (5-10 mins drive) but far enough to be away from the noise and bustle.
We were greeted on arrival by Ivan, the owner who gave us an overview of the property. It's a stunning location, so lots of walks and exploring for our kids aged 7 and twins aged 5. Pretty much just hung out at the property, only going out for food at night and breakie. Very relaxing and great location. Will be coming back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Comfortable and fun

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Wotif
The accommodation is basic but very comfortable and it's more about the farm stay than luxuries. We had a nice time away from the city relaxing and wandering about the farm. Easy and pretty drive to Byron Bay, Bangalow and surrounding areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tranquil and peaceful

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Lastminute
Gorgeous views, relaxing and extremely tranquil
5 out of 5
by Chris from Sydney

A lovely private getaway

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great stay in this self contained and private cottage. It was very clean and had a great view over the lake. The landscape is beautiful and so peaceful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great spot to stay!

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Lastminute
We had an excellent stay! The owners were great, the cottage was very clean and cosy, the farm is beautiful with stunning views and it's very close to Byron bay and Bangalow! Would definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Comfortable and peaceful

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Comfortable and private
Location: Close to Byron, but far enough away from the noise. perfect when events are on and you still want a good nights sleep.
Lovely cottages, comfortable and well decked out. Modern cottages and enjoyable walks to do. Was very impressed there were movies, books and toys available to suit our two year old. Rowing on the lake was also fun.