Ratings based on 375 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr entspanntes Resort direkt in Strandnähe

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Pros: siehe oben
Cons: für uns perfekt
Location: alles, was man in Byron Bay so machen kann: Chillen, Sunset genießen, Surfen, am Strand reiten, Tauchen (Byron Bay Dive center, Sundive).
Jederzeit wieder. Nette kleine Bungalows, sauber, sehr schönes Bad, Terrasse unter Bäumen, gemütliche Betten, Kühlschrank, die Glotze haben wir nicht genutzt, Wifi kann man stundenweise buchen, Gemeinschaftsküche vorhanden, eine ideale Basis für Byron Bay, nicht im Trubel des Ortes, sondern 15Min schöner Spaziergang über den Strand entfernt, sonst Shuttlebus in den Ort. Surfboard und Wetsuit kann man mieten, zu Fuß 40 Min über den Strand zum Surfpoint der Bay, sehr gute Surfbedingungen. Der Ort ist nett und gottseidank nicht vom Turismus der Goldcoast befallen, sehr gechillt, viele nette - aber wie in Australien nicht ganz billige Restaurants, gute Fish&Chips, wir waren sonst Selbstversorger. Die Leute vom Resort sind sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Viele Backpacker. Parkplatz vorhanden. In Byron Bay kann man auch Tauchen am Julian Rock, 5 Minuten mit dem Boot rausfahren und nach der Rolle rückwärts Schildkröten, Fischschwärme, Rochen, Mantas, Nursesharks....bestaunen, sehr schön. Kurz: Hierher würden wir sofort wiederkommen! Wir sind allerdings ein Individualtouripaar und stehen nicht so sehr auf Airlie Beach (Klein-Teneriffa) und Goldcoast (Internetbilder anschauen)!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Fantastic location, totally relaxing

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Wotif
Everyone was very friendly and its across from the beach just perfect
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Josefine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Perfect for a couple

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: quiet resort, flash bathroom and a bed that suits many different activities
Cons: more free internet
spa rooms are perfect for a weekend getaway with your partner. close to the beach but away from the busy heart of the town. The room has a huge comfy bed and a very nice new bathroom with a sexy spa bath
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Wotif
Great place to stay, lovely gardens and friendly ambiance. Definitely return as right next to Treehouse cafe!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

R&R

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: everthing
Cons: small fridge in private rooms.
Location: Belongil Beach, 10-15min walk to town, free bike hire, volleyball net across road, cool restaurant/bar at front of complex. beach across road
The Byron Bay Beach Resort is a backpackers lodge. I much prefer camping but was given a wotif voucher by my Brother, and 2 nights here is what it could afford. As a backpackers, the Byron Bay Beach Resort is fantastic... 10min walk to town, knowledgeable staff, beach at the door step, interesting people to share stories with, good food, beer, wine and entertainment at the bar out front. My intention was set to rest & relaxation and that is what i got.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

reppureissaajille

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Mukava ja siisti paikka reppureissajille. Lähellä rantaa ja hyvä yhteishenki.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Randolf from Paderborn

Nette Backpacker-Bleibe direkt am Strand

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Nette Backpacker-Bleibe. In unserem Zimmer hätten wir uns allerdings noch Tisch und 2 Stühle gewünscht. Strand direkt vor der Tür, top. Von Lighthouse Wale und Delphine beobachtet. Fernglas nicht vergessen. Auch mal ins Hinterland fahren.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by tracy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

OK and cheap but could be a lot better

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Pros: There is a yoga studio on site and the Treehouse cafe is very cool. The hostel is across from the beach (not patrolled) and in a quiet suburb.
Cons: Staff knowledge of Byron Bay. Bathroom facilities need to be renovated. Enforcement of quiet times in the hostel. Shuttle bus to town should run later
Location: I recommend the farmer's market on Wednesday. Good coffee, pastries, local fruit and veg and other food.
A friend and I shared a private room for two nights. This hostel is in a good location - a quiet street 20 minutes walk to the centre of Byron and across from the beach (not a patrolled beach - that is a 20 min walk also). It has a great yoga studio on site, which is a large tent at the back of the property. It also has a cool cafe on site and there is another cafe next door. This BBQ area and garden setting is really pleasant. The kitchen and common room are large and have cool booth-style tables. Unfortunately, there are a few things that made our stay less than great. Our room was a 'private' and was directly next to the common room entrance, so guests gathered here to smoke and chat at all times of day (despite it being supposedly a non-smoking area). All the private rooms are basically on the main walkway in and out of the hostel and BBQ area, so you'll likely experience a fair amount of noise in any of these rooms from people passing. The hostel is built in the local 'Queenslander' style, which is lovely from the outside but the interiors are in need of renovation, particularly the bathrooms. These are really basic. Only one hook and a rusty shower caddy in each shower cubicle. Our room only had one reading light. The staff were friendly but they had a disappointing lack of knowledge about what was happening in the local area and the costs and details of tours.