Ratings based on 379 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One of my favourite places!

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
I be staff here a number of times. One of my favourite places in Byron. It's a little out of town and right across from the beach. About a 10 15 min walk into town. The have free bikes for use. Fabulous cocktails next door at the treehouse. I've already booked my return trip in March. Love!
5 out of 5
by Monica from Canada

Would stay here again in a heartbeat

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely loved staying at the Byron Beach Resort. It definitely is more of a hostel, but it's really large, comfortable and clean. I stayed in a double room with my boyfriend which was a great size and really clean - only downside was no air con in our room (but there are fans). The hostel is literally across the street from a huge beautiful beach, as well as right next door to a delicious but affordable restaurant. It's also a 15-20 walk to town along the beach, but they also have a shuttle that leaves every hour. Byron Beach Resort also puts on awesome activities almost every day which is a great way to see Byron and meet other travellers. The staff were all really friendly and helpful. I wish I could have stayed longer and would 100% recommend staying here, as well as booking the sunrise lighthouse tour (free) and a surf lesson through reception with Black Dog Surfing ($60).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and close to beach

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Lastminute
Nice room, clean, air con, lovely new bathroom with spa bath. At the back of the property so noise wasn't an issue, which was wonderful as we were traveling with a 7 month old. Only things missing was a microwave and small sink.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr entspanntes Resort direkt in Strandnähe

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Pros: siehe oben
Cons: für uns perfekt
Location: alles, was man in Byron Bay so machen kann: Chillen, Sunset genießen, Surfen, am Strand reiten, Tauchen (Byron Bay Dive center, Sundive).
Jederzeit wieder. Nette kleine Bungalows, sauber, sehr schönes Bad, Terrasse unter Bäumen, gemütliche Betten, Kühlschrank, die Glotze haben wir nicht genutzt, Wifi kann man stundenweise buchen, Gemeinschaftsküche vorhanden, eine ideale Basis für Byron Bay, nicht im Trubel des Ortes, sondern 15Min schöner Spaziergang über den Strand entfernt, sonst Shuttlebus in den Ort. Surfboard und Wetsuit kann man mieten, zu Fuß 40 Min über den Strand zum Surfpoint der Bay, sehr gute Surfbedingungen. Der Ort ist nett und gottseidank nicht vom Turismus der Goldcoast befallen, sehr gechillt, viele nette - aber wie in Australien nicht ganz billige Restaurants, gute Fish&Chips, wir waren sonst Selbstversorger. Die Leute vom Resort sind sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Viele Backpacker. Parkplatz vorhanden. In Byron Bay kann man auch Tauchen am Julian Rock, 5 Minuten mit dem Boot rausfahren und nach der Rolle rückwärts Schildkröten, Fischschwärme, Rochen, Mantas, Nursesharks....bestaunen, sehr schön. Kurz: Hierher würden wir sofort wiederkommen! Wir sind allerdings ein Individualtouripaar und stehen nicht so sehr auf Airlie Beach (Klein-Teneriffa) und Goldcoast (Internetbilder anschauen)!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Fantastic location, totally relaxing

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Wotif
Everyone was very friendly and its across from the beach just perfect
4 out of 5
by Josefine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Perfect for a couple

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: quiet resort, flash bathroom and a bed that suits many different activities
Cons: more free internet
spa rooms are perfect for a weekend getaway with your partner. close to the beach but away from the busy heart of the town. The room has a huge comfy bed and a very nice new bathroom with a sexy spa bath
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Wotif
Great place to stay, lovely gardens and friendly ambiance. Definitely return as right next to Treehouse cafe!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

R&R

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: everthing
Cons: small fridge in private rooms.
Location: Belongil Beach, 10-15min walk to town, free bike hire, volleyball net across road, cool restaurant/bar at front of complex. beach across road
The Byron Bay Beach Resort is a backpackers lodge. I much prefer camping but was given a wotif voucher by my Brother, and 2 nights here is what it could afford. As a backpackers, the Byron Bay Beach Resort is fantastic... 10min walk to town, knowledgeable staff, beach at the door step, interesting people to share stories with, good food, beer, wine and entertainment at the bar out front. My intention was set to rest & relaxation and that is what i got.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

reppureissaajille

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Mukava ja siisti paikka reppureissajille. Lähellä rantaa ja hyvä yhteishenki.