Ratings based on 355 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles. CA

Very Clean, a little far from the town

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, big bathroom
Cons: NA
Location: VERY close to the beach and a cool bar
Stayed in the Queen Spa Room. It was smaller than it looked in the photos but still nice. Great clean bathroom and comfortable bed! It was a little farther from town than I had anticipated, but they offer free bike rentals so we just rode into town. I thought noise was going to be an issue since it was also a hostel, but we had no problem. Definitely look into stay at this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellant

Posted May 21, 2015 on Wotif
Would stay again, clean, tidy, friendly, quiet after 11pm - people awake early and can hear general chit chat (8am onwards) on the beach, 10 mins beach walk to town, or free bike hire for road trip / perfect place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the Beach ;)

Posted May 20, 2015
Die Unterkunft liegt etwas außerhalb Byron's..ist einfach aber völlig ausreichend. Es gibt einen freien shuttle service ins Zentrum. Es liegt nicht weit vom Strand, gut für all die Surfer. Für 2h gibt's Fahrräder frei. Surfbretter konnte man ausleihen und jogga-stunden gab es natürlich auch! Nebenan ist ein Bistro und auf der anderen Seite ne beliebter Bar, die viel live Musik anbietet...so is, enough to do folk..;)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kerry from Caloundra

Good Position and great restaurant.

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
We went o Byron for a Wedding as a family and got a family room, which was very small and crowded as my children are nearly adults. The bunk beds squeaked all night and were not made up. It was raining so we were all forced to be inside so kept tripping over each other. The bathroom shower poured all over the floor and was wet and slippery the whole week-end.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Little piece of paradise

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
Really, really enjoyed our stay here. Originally booked for 2 days, but ended up staying for 5. Still we were sad to go. rooms, staff, facilities were all excellent. best hostel we've stayed in so far. would highly recommend. 15 min walk along the beach to get to Johnson St. but the hostel runs regular shuttles to and from the town too. Being a little bit away from town was a plus for us as we enjoyed the peace and quiet. hammocks outside every room too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from in der Welt

Alles wunderbar

Posted Mar 22, 2015
- alles immer sauber - gratis Shuttle in den Ort, gratis Fahrräder für zwei stunden - jedoch kein free wifi - schöner Strand fast direkt vor der Nase
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rachel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Therese from Sweden

Cozy and relaxed hostel

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
The hostel is located a bit away from the center (about 20min to walk) which was a little disappointing in our case. However, it is opposite a big cozy beach which is just a stone's throw away. The hostel is very cozy and we liked how they built it up with different buildings and all the cozy little areas where you can hang out and relax. They're neighbors with a restaurant / bar which has much live music and it gets pretty loud ( but not for to long). The staff was super nice and very accommodating. We took a free trip to Byron Bay lighthouse at sunrise, we had to wait 15 minutes longer than the scheduled time with a lot of other people which was a bit annoying. Overall we were very happy with our stay and would definitely recommend it to others!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte nc

great place to stay

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Staff was great about answering questions. Always friendly. Very clean rooms kitchen bathrooms and grounds. Great spot across from beach and easy way to town by bike, walking or shuttle. Hated to leave
5 out of 5
by Shane from Australia - QLD - Sunshine Coast

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Close to beach
Cons: Small room
Location: Just right
Value: Average price; Service: Outstanding; Cleanliness: Immaculate;