Ratings based on 406 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moonee Ponds, Victoria

Great value

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Lastminute
Quirky, spotlessly clean, comfortable bed, clean, quality linen, hot, hot water, terrific staff in reception and close to everything. What else is necessary
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Best stay in Byron

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Wotif
Absolutely loved it! Opposite your own beach, free bikes, balls, beach towels and movie night complete with popcorn. We stayed in a cabin out the back by the yoga retreat. Amazing jet spa bath, hammock and air con. The women running the reception were all very lovely, helpful, organized and happy! Great cafe/bar next door and 20 minutes to beach walk to town. They provide a free shuttle bus if you don't want to walk or ride one of the free bikes. Will definitely be back! Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really laid back and enjoyable

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: Great vibe. Loved the free bike which we used to get to town and avoid parking hassles.
Cons: all good
Location: Quiet and right across the road to the beach. Nice walk or bike ride to town.
Spent a week here and enjoyed the peace and quiet. Staff were friendly and the room was clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Great location!

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Wotif
Reception staff inexperienced so check in was an issue. Rooms supposedly serviced every three days but mine was serviced once during my 10 night stay. I was told I had to make up the spare bed and the bedding was left outside our room. "Resort" suggests luxury but it is more a backpackers set up and has a young crowd. Great location though, so I guess they think they can get away with pretty ordinary service. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Close to the beach

Posted May 28, 2017
Room was spacious and clean. Staff were friendly. Perfect for a quick weekend getaway or overnight stay. Plus Belongil Beach was right across the road. Amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle N.S.W

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Clean pleasant near beach free shuttle to Byron great shared kitchen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Great hotel Excellent location

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Stayed at the Byron Bay Beach Resort for 2 nights. Room was lovely and clean with an excellent modern bathroom. Resort was a 2 min walk from the beautiful Belongil Beach which was very quiet even though it was a weekend. The treetops restaurant next door was good for both breakfast and dinner. Overall a great place to stay only 15 min walk from the centre of Byron Bay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to beach

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Wotif
Good position, a couple of mins out of town but bus service quick and easy. Cute set up, nice cafe and across the road from the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Had an awesome week at Byron Beach Resort. The staff were excellent and friendly. Just a walk across the road to clean beaches, just lots of dogs, can get annoying. But still close to all the great shops friendly people in town, we met loads of interesting people. We will defiantly be booking here again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recommended.

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
What you book on hotels.com is the annex on the back of the hostel. Comfortable large rooms with private bathroom. Young crowd associated with the hostel. Funky restaurant next door (expensive, but all food in Byron is expensive) and lovely beach. Free shuttle bus to Byron town (or walk 15 minutes along beach). Just right for us (late 30's age couple) and we would stay again.