Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Coast NSW

Central location with everything you need

Posted May 20, 2016 on Wotif
Grear place to stay. Loved the location and it had everything you need for your holiday
5 out of 5
by EUNHYE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centre of everything good value for money

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Centre of town with secure parking
Clean and tidy base for Byron. Byron is a nightmare to park in now with pay meters so secure parking in town is a great advantage
4 out of 5
by Rachel from New Zealand

Great accommodation for the price

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great accommodation for the price. Walking distance to town and beach. Very friendly service. Clean rooms and very spacious, would recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire, England

Central Location but still quite.

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: Central Location, but still relaxing.
Cons: Exterior looks slightly dated.
Location: Shopping, Bars, Restaurants and Beach all within 5 minutes walk.
Room was immaculate, the staff were extremely helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great apartments close to town centre.

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Great location, lovely loft apartment and close to the beach. Nice to be at the quieter end of the street.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In need of some TLC

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great location and quiet street just a block away from the noise of the main st, bathroom and kitchen original so in need of some attention, shower door obviously broke at sometime so they installed a rail to hang curtain. Aircon down stairs so it's not as cool for the upper level bedroom but does have a ceiling fan.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

A quick weekend getaway

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Was better than expected, and staff were great. Would have been very easy to not leave the hotel for a day or two. The pool was really warm - awesome.
Cons: Air con upstairs. Pen and paper. Bibles in drawers (jokes I'm a heathen).
Location: Seriously? It's Byron. Beach and people watching for us. Making new memories of us.
We reside on the Gold Coast and wanted a quick getaway in Byron. Was pleasantly surprised; the room was the actual room used in the photo, nicely renovated. Semi beach, contemporary style. Bathroom had a fantastic high flow shower head, and a nice deep tub that had spa jets in it, two fit people will fit in nicely so long as they're well acquainted :) Loft bedroom was great, although the air con was located downstairs and as heat rises... downstairs was cool but upstairs wasn't. The ceiling fan wasn't really sufficient; although there was a ceiling/skylight that could be opened which allowed nice, fresh air in of an evening. That, and an Ipod dock that we couldn't get to work for the life of us (yes we know how to use tech lol) were pretty much the only issues? (not really issues at all). The staff... We ran late for check in but called ahead - no problem whatsoever. So friendly and cruisey; asked for late check out (running late again!) check out is at 1030am; we're told the cleaner probably won't get to our room until 1pm- ish, so take our time haha. We also had two vehicles and were allowed to keep one vehicle in the carpark along with the secure carpark key until about 7pm that night! Who does that?! Customer service was excellent, front desk was great; relaxed, easy rapport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryborough, Vic

Was impressed with how clean it was and neat

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Nice and Central as it says. Quiet at nightime. No noise after 9.30 is tolerated. Great for resting.
Cons: Rooms where small. TV remote didn't work, Sound not in sinc with lips either. Lamp light could be better for reading in bed,not bright enough
Location: Beach 2 blocks away. Shops everywhere round us,Aldi and plenty of Cafe/Coffee shops. Park with weekly Market 2 blocks away.
The whole of Byron Bay was lovely. To see lush green after being in Central Victoria, and feel some moisture in the air was lovely. The staff were friendly and helpful at the Bryon apartments. Thanks for making our stay one to remember. And to the shop owners in Byron, who where always interested in where you came from,and made us feel welcome.