Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Really enjoyed

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Wotif
Boutique style accomodation. The owners were very welcoming and have obviously paid great attention to detail to make the rooms and surrounds very inviting. We only got to stay one night but would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

You will leave feeling great.

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Wotif
A beautiful experience. Lovely staff. I left feeling very happy and relaxed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Perfect for couples

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Pros: Just about everything. It's cozy, it has space to park, the staff is friendly.
Cons: More gluten-free options for breakfast?
Location: The town of Byron Bay is a short walk (~7 mins) and there's plenty of restaurants and shops around to keep you busy. As well as the beach!
I have now stayed at the Beach House twice and had a fantastic experience both times. It is a short walk into the city, but each of the rooms is quite spacious and very comfortable. The staff is friendly and they even helped me out when I asked them to assist with my proposal. They laid out rose petals on the bed and sent champagne and chocolates to the room (for a price of course). But they did it discreetly and everything went smoothly. The wifi is good, the sauna is small but lovely, and the morning self-serve breakfast is a must.
5 out of 5
by Shamaneka from London

Great Stay

Posted Dec 12, 2015 on Hotels
Great little place to stay. Walking distance from the town and beach.
5 out of 5
by Pamela from Liverpool

Perfect stay at Byron Cove Beach House

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
My husband and I stayed at this gorgeous little beach house for 2 nights whilst travelling between Sydney and Brisbane. It's an easy 10 minute walk to the centre of Byron Bay and right on the beach. Delightful room and cosy shared breakfast room with other guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding

Posted Nov 22, 2015 on Wotif
Booked late. Easy and enjoyable experience the whole stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Mangrove Mountain

B&B meets luxury spa

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Pros: The position close to the beach and town. The ambience, loved the beachside meets vintage feel. The hosts were very hospitable and friendly.
Cons: The bed was not the most comfortable, and the noise did carry from the road and between rooms. The bathroom needs better shelving for toiletries
Location: We walked to the lighthouse and back which was a 10km round trip, followed by a swim in the pool and sauna, followed by dinner at St Elmo's . Perfect
We loved the airy and spacious feeling of Byron Cove Beach House, and Casey and Nic could not have been more hospitable. We love to walk so the position for us being so close to the beach, meant we had a short 15 min walk along the beach to town. We had time to enjoy the pool and the sauna so it did feel as if we were at a spa. The only problem was the bed wasn't the most comfortable, and the noise did carry from the other rooms, but I would definitely stay again. We had a fabulous time, loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

beautiful Byron hideaway

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Lastminute
This beautiful hideaway is stylishly appointed whilst retaining a lovely relaxed atmosphere. The continental breakfast is generous and includes delicious pastries and fresh fruit and is served in the airy dining room but if you prefer trays are available to take it back to your room. Rooms are clean and comfortable and the hosts are friendly and helpful. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Beautiful set up and friendly staff

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Lastminute
Great stay for the long weekend, so close to the beach - staff were lovely and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

We'll be back

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Wotif
Byron Cove Beach House was in the perfect location, quiet and quaint and the owner, Casey was so friendly & inviting. We will definitely be back and would highly recommend a stay here to anybody. Thank you for your warm hospitality Casey :)